[Translation] Part 1: Project Steem Whitepaper (Genesis) – Vietnamese - 793 words translated

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

utopian_davinci_trad.png

Image made by @pab.ink

Repository

Project Details

Being the first social media platform powered by blockchain, Steemit has been attracting lots of users and currently, there are over 1 million accounts on Steemit. Steem whitepaper explains in great details how this platform works on blockchain, how users are incentivized with cryptocurrency by creating original and great contents.

There are many my fellow Vietnamese on Steemit. We are young, dynamic and innovative. The number of Viet user is growing day by day. So translating the official whitepaper to my native language plays an important role in a right time, so that new users can look for original information easily.

As a newly approved Vietnamese translator for DaVinci witness project, I am proud to be part of this project. Also, this is my great chance to understand deeply about Steemit as well as Steem blockchain.

Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

This is my first part of the translation, I translated parts such as Subjective Contributions, Distributing Currency and an opening part of Consensus Algorithm.

  • Subjective Contributions: help users to understand how important subjective proof of work is, and a comparison with previous systems.
  • Distributing Currency: explains how a currency should be created and distributed as well as its challenges.
  • Consensus Algorithm: an introduction of the term “Consensus”, and why the consensus algorithm is important to be applied in creating cryptocurrency.

It wasn’t very successful at the beginning as some of the terms I’ve translated for the first time. So I tried to do it all over again to make it more readable for everyone.
The project has 16 214 translatable words, and my first part I have done translating roughly 793 words minus 5 untranslatable words.

Languages

  • Source language: English
  • Target Language: Vietnamese
  • I am an approved translator for Davinci witness project, further expertise and translation experience kindly findin my application.

Word Count

Number of words translated: 793

My work was proofread by Mr @carlpei (Language Moderator of Davinci Witness project)

Proof of Authorship

Some screenshots for verification:

Steem Whitepaper (Genesis) - Vietnamese:
Untitled.png

Profile:

Capture.PNG111.PNG

Activity details:
22.PNG

3.PNG

Sort:  

Hey @adam.tran
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Thanks a lot!

Thank you for your contribution to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @adam.tran

This is your first contribution to the Davinci and you are doing a good job.

  • You took a whole week to learn before starting to translate. I see that you are trying to improve your work by going back and forth to enhance the overall context.
  • At first, your translation was hard to follow but you took the advice and improved it, which caused you a week behind the team. However, I appreciate your intention to provide the best-translated article.
  • There were trivial mistakes here and there but we got them fixed.

You are able to work independently and willing to read and follow guidelines. Thank you for your co-operation.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your constructive feedback!

Great post! I just followed you and upvoted you! Follow me back @relsserd.

I really like your AVATAR, so you! LOL @adam.tran

I like it but don't really get how much is it so me lol

LOL it does not look like you in anyway, just feels like you, your introverted personality.

Lol I will take it as a compliment:P :P :P Thanks !

Coming from an introvert like me, yes that is a hundred percent compliment. LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37