Monopoly and efficiency

in #utility6 years ago (edited)

Credit freeimages.com

Some personal experience I like to share with everyone.

You can only see this from public companies

So 3 phone calls over a period of a month, I got a "wait another 2 weeks" answer for asking Toronto Hydro where my month of June electricity bill is (Usually receive first week of month after). Yes I switched from normal to Solar Net Metering but it is the June bill so and how long have their billing department know about this change. I can't remember for sure but I think it was Dec 2016 or there about the announcement came out MicroFit is ending 2017 and all applications will be Net Metering after that.

I would say they had at least 12 months to work on the billing system and it is now 8 months past the switch over and they still can't generate a bill to customers. I think this is not a just me, as my installer confirms that none of his other client got a bill yet.

Does that make you wonder how true is "Public company server people better" line?

Sort:  

你好吗?欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

You got a 52.06% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @oldman28! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78