User's Chain #7- Human Links, Giving Thanks and Strength to CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #userschain7 years ago

I am honored to have been included so graciously onto this chain of community lights, and would like to give a big thanks to @tincho for kindly starting this User's Chain community-based link up initiative.

Seeing the names on the Chain so far is feeling familiar already, and while I don't know everybody on it yet, I recognize some. Of course, I think @papa-pepper is the Mayor of the Steemit community, so it's exciting to be hanging out with him here, and he and I both live in Arkansas, USA, it's possible that we will meet in real life one day, being so geographically close. The Steemit community is thriving on a small world indeed. It is also my pleasure to be included in the community with everyone else on the Chain so far, including @danilamarilu, @verbal-d, and @jedau.

As for continuing this Chain and securing it's progression, I've examined the original rules carefully, and thankfully for me, I see that I can return the chain to the one who thoughtfully included me in it. That would be @dreemit, who was kind enough to honor me here in this growing community on this User's Chain of friends. Is there really any more to say about @dreemit after @jedau's lovely tribute? There is lots more, and I can elaborate.

@dreemit Makes Life Better!

@dreemit has been my family here since we met. She's helped me when things were confusing to me here, she introduced me to 'chat', she's followed and supported me in the comments and resteemed my posts, and she has remained a friend while doing more than I can thank her for, more than I could ever try to put in one post. 

It's clear how true and real dreemit really is, and the art of putting that kind of class into words should come gracefully to those of us who are blessed to know her, and therefore the true challenge becomes; where to begin?

It would probably be hip to begin with some short poetic verses with an old smoky, backlit intro. The kind of quick, cool poem, that's nearly too cool to rhyme. I'll call this piece, 'An Ode to Dreemit'. 

An Ode to Dreemit

Take a bit of water vapor-- little particles of steam, then add a bit of bright light to it,

 and from the correct angle, and at exactly the right time, one can see a rainbow, and be part of it. 

It could be said that the rainbow cannot exist without our eyes to observe it, 

while I, as an eye, do see a bright light dancing with the steam around it,

 inspiring us by showing a rainbow, vivid as we might dream it

and it means that I'm in the right place at the right time to be blessed by it. 

With multiple lights creating a kaleidoscope of unique rainbows within it,

 all interlocking in a fractal fancy, we get a thing called Steemit, 

and of these bright beams which color our dreams at Steemit,

 one of the brightest of those lights is a sunbeam called @dreemit.

Peeking Through the Veil

When dreemit showed up here at Steemit writing about what may be called 'factual fiction', or even "Reality in Fiction", I knew that the platform had just improved for everyone a great deal. @dreemit was carefully showing some of the grand illusions of society, allowing the truth and it's revelations into the common knowledge of the world with masterful grace. Featuring brilliant lessons of life in a playground setting, her first post here at Steemit was flirting with some heavy truth, asking heavy questions, and that was only Episode One.

The Playground Series

Here's something fun for a run down memory lane: check out who was there to welcome @dreemit in the comments of her first post ever- 'The Playground Series: Reality in Fiction: Episode One: Seeking Truth' so many months ago.

 It's us! This little family began with that post, and I'm thankful that she caught me with it.

When I read that first dreemit post, I knew that I wasn't alone. My family had grown that day, and grows still, as evidenced by this beautiful @tincho User's Chain Initiative. My little up-vote on the first @dreemit *'Playground'* episode was more than just my professional Steemit curator's instinct at work, there was familiarity, and I felt compelled to add a comment of encouragement. This had gone beyond curation of quality posts, I was basically doing my best to entice @dreemit to continue sharing the stories. I said some little something, and we have been friends since.

Reborn

Since then too, we've been further blessed with more dreemit stories, including a fully-written novel, 'Reborn', a gripping story which I had the privilege of illustrating the cover for. This modern tale has lured me in past the cover though, Reborn touches our human character with a paranormal chill, and with fast-paced chapters loaded with action and intrigue, it's kept me engaged with it's well-crafted structure throughout it's adventuresome episodes. 

This is only a small part of our friend @dreemit's talent, and her friendship and heartfelt communication with me and the Steemians who've had the pleasure of meeting her is beyond my mortal expression, a value beyond words-- and yet I could go on and on!

Thank You dreemit!

This is who I'm talking about here-- someone who can befriend a recluse like me, and easily brings light and vigor to not just me, but to the entire Steemit community. When we met, I was able to assure @dreemit that she was at the right place, and that the time was right for her to share her brilliance. As much as I would like to take credit for helping bring such a valuable asset to Steemit, I know that @dreemit lights up the world already, and I remain glad to have found my family here with her. 

Now, according to the rules and to reenforce the strength of these links in our Chain, I hereby pass the connection back to @dreemit, and thanks again, everyone, for the honor.

----------

@therealpaul

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45