You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: User Authority: @steem-ua - A whale next week?

in #userauthority6 years ago

I like the potential that this has for the future of curation (shocker right?), and see it being the start of a Steemit, Inc. backed curation guild which will reward those authors that have the larger scores. The how, as in what affects the scores is always something I will be wary of but as of right now, I feel the system is pretty fair at calculating scores.

I also do get a bit concerned when everything is controlled by the few, and while I think the accounts that are larger have done their time.. I wish those consistently shit posting weren’t rewarded with high scores just because of tenure essentially. But, it’s an improvement overall so I won’t nitpick.

The continued circle jerk is always a concern though and I’m interested to see how it plays out. As of now I support the initiative, think it’s a great alternative to bid bots for those accounts wanting to increase their profits a bit, and want to be involved in any way I can.

Excited to see how this shapes the platform and the actions of users in the weeks to come. Whale by next week is completely doable I think as well.

Great job, I think you brought up some good points.. and now I’m hankering for a swim. 😜

Sort:  

A Steemit backed curation guild, that sounds appealing!

Glad you are in support at present, we can always change our minds if things go bad.

The pool will be ok heatwise for another month, see ya there 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85