Achievement 4 by @alternatively Task : Applying Markdowns

in #usa3 years ago

Formatting Continued ...

Today, we have more markdowns! Formatting text is only one of the many uses of markdown language in the creation of Steemit pages.

For example, let’s presume (merely for the sake of argument) you have discovered a beautiful photograph that you simply must post for your fellow denizens to see.

As you might be aware, one must attribute the link from which one can access the original, so let’s link that along with the photo, and add a snappy caption, like this:

fog-6126432_1280.jpg

"Autumn Morning in the Thick Misty Grove"

Image by Luca Finardi from Pixabay

Now in case we wanted to alter the placement of a photograph we wish to post, I will link another and format it left-justified as follows:

road-220058_640.jpg

"Road To Horizon V. 2.0"

Image by Larisa Koshkina from Pixabay

We're going to go left-brained for a moment and pull this next photo to the right:

road-220058_640.jpg

"Road To Horizon V. 2.0"

Image by Larisa Koshkina from Pixabay


It's easy enough to create text of different sizes, for example:

Large Text

Semi-Large Text

Not-So-Large Text

... I think we get the picture here.

===

And if you wish to create a break such as the one just prior to this sentence, three hyphens, three asterisks, or three equal signs will do the trick.


I'm starting to really dig this centering. Until next time, I'll be playing with my text. Have fun!

@alternatively

Sort:  

Hi @alternatively this post is not in the Newcomers Community. This post was posted at your own blog. Please refer to this post on how to post into the community. Achievement 1 : Verification Through Introduction

@cryptokannon

I realize that. Did you get my other message wherein I asked if there was a way to submit it to the Community? I don't know how to copy paste this into a new post and have it bring the formatting with it and I really do not wish to reformat it all over again. Thanks!

P.S. Is there a mail function in this site at all?

Hi @alternatively you may edit your post copy paste it into the community as in the post I shared with you. Currently there is no mail function in this site.

I edited my post and pasted it into the community as you requested and tagged you and I am following up as I haven't heard anything. Please advise. Thank you!

Alternatively

Have I been lost in the shuffle? I am wondering when I may begin on my 5th Achievement level, yet it shows that my fourth never got credit. Please see the other message under which I have tagged you. Thanks!

@cryptokannon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98