You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fails of the Urban Explorer: More Bacup

in #urbex5 years ago

I happen to find entertaining exploring old buildings as well. In the days where I traveled as a hobo I went into many places looking for shelter and the placed I found! Once I stepped into an abandoned Mansion and though the place was in shambles the backyard was filled with fruit trees, ducks! And chickens! Got lucky there, had fruits and eggs to munch on, and a decent shelter, but a downside too: it was haunted. I'll write about it someday... Nice pics!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

There's very little interest on the platform about Urbex, something I'm trying to change. I'll be writing about this soon.

Is it dangerous going in these places in your country?

The number of homeless beds we find is amazing. There's never anyone in them though. I reckon it would be creepy as hell to sleep there, though it is a form a shelter.

Well generally it's not dangerous but one time I entered a mansion that looked abandoned but it actually wasn't. There was no one home so my curiosity got the best of me and I started to look around. The people who had inhabited had even managed to get electricity going and had all sorts of gadgets and tools. I was having a blast exploring until one of the dwellers got home. He got pretty nasty but I just got nastier and managed to get away in one piece. Nice adventure that was.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40