You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Rock Nook Mill

in #urbex5 years ago

It seems to have been a while, but I vaguely seem to recall drinking a little beer, testing some herbal concoction and blazing away at pigeons in abandoned buildings. Imagine that.

There was actually a time when you could make $1 USD per live pigeons for dog trainers and live bird shoots. Then we put the guns away and used netting on windows in abandoned barns to catch them. Night time with flashlights worked best. Between 4 or 5 of us we could make $100 per week which paid for the refreshments. Very early 1970s.

I just had the thought that some of the places I used to frequent and live would be UX candidates today. I think I'm depressed.

Not because of your article. I really enjoy your UX exploits and this is no exception.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Ah, it would be not socially accepted to kill even pigeons in today society. They do tend to hang around in these places scaring the shit out of you by flying off when you get too close.

I'll be doing some more shortly, I hope though finding them is getting harder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46