You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Rock Nook Mill

in #urbex5 years ago

From the first photo (on the Discord)... I thought that it was a castle that you had explored!... anyway, I'm curious... what is the policy with squatters or homeless if they occupy these buildings? I'm not sure, but in The Netherlands, there is some passing of ownership if the original owner doesn't do anything and the people live there for long enough... don't quote me on that, I do have to double check that... but for that reason, there are these "anti-squat" organisations which offer cheap or rent free housing for people.... and the owners of the properties use the "anti-squat" agencies to protect their ownership.

Sort:  

It does like like a castle at first glance, it's the turrets I suppose.

About squatters? I really don't know.. but do know they can be hard to evict and need court action here.

I don't think this passing of ownership applies here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41