You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Legend of Swamp Ass

Okay, now that I've stopped laughing, read it to my husband (he's from Deep East Texas by the way), stopped laughing again, started laughing at his inability to stop laughing, and finally stopped laughing again, I want to take a moment to also comment on your terrific prose. I especially enjoyed this, "You will never know exactly when his red hot fingers have traced your spine, for the midday heat all but masks his touch. You can never rely on your ears, for his footfalls are nonexistent. He simply drifts on the warm stagnant air like a nightmare pulled on spider's silk." You have a great way with words and I'm following for more!

Sort:  

This comment was the most satisfying comment I've ever read. I have seriously been sitting around, rereading this, laughing hysterically, and trying to figure out what to say back. Does that make me a nerd?
Even if I don't win, making you guys laugh like this... I will be riding the high for a solid month! Either way, I hope you enjoy the rest of my blogs! I try to keep it eclectic!
And thank you so, so, so much for complimenting my prose and writing style. That means a LOT coming from you. It is really inspiring since I've wanted to keep writing and was originally intimidated by your affinity for good sentence structure and the like.
AND THEN YOU LIKED IT

I'm so happy to have made you happy! It's like a big "Perpetual Happy Machine!"

Are you joined up at the Minnow Support Project? I would love to see you in the Fiction Workshop!

I think I am but I'm not entirely sure! I'd definitely love to join and appreciate a good challenge.
Let's keep this feeling going forever! Shall I tell you strikingly attractive and delightfully articulate you are?! (TOTALLY not trying to sway a judge with flattery)
Do you happen to have a link to where I need to go to join up? I am currently navigating on mobile with bad wifi and it is a pain in the ass to say the least.

Lol! Luckily I have @horrorguyian to keep my feet grounded in spite of any flattery ;)

Here is the link to the Discord Channel: https://discordapp.com/invite/v3GpU4N

Once you're on, just click on #Fiction-Workshop and join in! You can PM me through there, @jrhughes, just like on here. Hope to see you there!

oh! derp derp. I am in PAL general all the time! I wonder why I never saw the fiction workshop?
I'll be there AND I'll be square!
I look forward to seeing all the results from you and @horrorguyian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45