Confessions Of A Finesse Chick - London Boyz (Chapter 5)

in #urban7 years ago (edited)

   Chapter 5 - Bitches be like 

It was time to address the big fat elephant in the room with Carmella. We would be spending the next week in close proximity of each other, therefore I was going to have to nip this behaviour of hers in the bud. I wasn't so bothered by her antics with Kwame – it is what it is. Plus she’s doing me a favour really, by taking him off my hands it makes it easier to be his finesse friend without benefits. Having said that this heffer is going to need telling that she’s going to have to stay in her lane regarding other guys she may come across if tagging along with my squad.
 
Carmella was chillin in one of the bedrooms so I call her outside for a talk.
 "last night, what was that with you and Kwame?" I questioned in a serious tone
"yeah you wasn't supposed to see that" she replies nonchalantly 
"no shit" I say giving her attitude
"look, I wasn't aware there was something between you and Kwame. If there is he didn't make that clear, neither did you."she continues 

 Oh no this trick didn't I thought to myself. Time for a read on this trifling cow

 "nah, nah there's nothing between us; he just chatted ME up in the club, invited ME on holiday, oh and yeah ate MY pussy before we come out here" I was now irate but kept a cool demeanour. 

 She stood looking at me for a moment.

 "yeah but to be fair he invited all of us here. The night we all met Kwame, he and I kissed.." she says trying to throw back some shade.
I cut her off mid sentence 

 "I know, you kissed at the hotel whilst I was in the bed next to you. After it was clear he was interested in me. Who's phone number did he take? What your saying is bullshit and you know it." My voice was now slightly raised but I remain calm 

"Well Stassi, what can I say. Erm clearly he's feeling me now" I could see the smug grin on her face as these words came out of her mouth. Ok bitch I got you, I thought to myself. 

 "look, I ain't finna argue with you over no dude. I'm just letting you know you crossed the line. When you're ready to apologise, we can maybe talk- but that shit MUST never happen again - d'you understand. You can have Kwame B, I'll give him to you. I hope you taste my pussy on his lips when you're kissing him" I turned and walked off. Conversation done - girl bye. 

When I entered the main house and passed through the living room Kwame was sitting alone on the large sofa.
When I entered the main house and passed through the living room Kwame was sitting alone on the large sofa.
"I wanna talk to you Ms Stassia" he says looking up at me with puppy dog eyes

 Carmella returns from outside and has no option but to walk past the both of us in order to get to the area Where we were staying. You could cut the atmosphere with a knife. I give her the side eye as she leaves.

"I'm listening "I say in reply to Kwame
"Look I've already told you I really like you. What happened with Carmella last night shouldn't have happened and I'm sorry" he says in a frank manner 

 Ok so he's being honest about it and he apologised. Still not gonna get off that lightly.
"It's cool. Honestly I don't even feel any type of way about it. You two obviously like each other, as long as you know nothing can ever transpire now between you and I" I pause for his response.  

 He takes a minute and says "I didn't want to hear that but I completely understand. You gonna be my best girl friend then ok?"
"yeah cool whatever, purely platonic that's fine with me" I reply
"so no chance of all three of us getting together.." he says hesitantly but smiling 
"in your dreams – not a chance" I smile back at him in an attempt to lighten the conversation

 "I'll take you under my wig look after you. You part of the team now baby and we are going to have some fun times" he says 
Bingo - I thought to myself getting up to leave and get ready for the night ahead. 

It’s late afternoon on the second day of our holiday and we’re all getting ready to go to the infamous VI (Victoria Island). This is an affluent area that’s the main business and financial centre for Lagos. With Kwame and Carmella officially crossing the line, this made me openly available for any wealthy potential new acquaintances.

We convoy to VI in a Lamborghini Veneno and a Bentley SUV  . It was a long journey and unlike the one from the airport this one was full of police patrol stops. Apparently it’s custom to be stopped by the police at different check points. The driver is questioned and required to pay an agreed fee after much discussion on the amount. You are only allowed to pass through once you have paid up. In fact you could have a dead body in the back of the car but as long as you pay up you’re allowed through.  After the fifth stop it was obvious that this was just plain extortion. I asked what would happen if you had no money or refused to pay. To which Kwame informed us it would be likely you would be spending the night in jail.  

Victoria Island was everything they had said it would be and more. The restaurant and club was opulent. The crowd was multicultural and well off. There were moments I felt I was somewhere on South Beach rather than Nigeria. The night was a blast, we drank so much I only have sporadic memories such as posing to take pictures in a Bentley, nearly falling down some stairs and then taking some more picture with a handsome mixed race guy in the toilets. Why he was in the women’s toilets I do not know. We got home around 5am in one piece, police paid and drama free. It was such a great night we decided to do the same again the following night. Round two was just as fun. 

Day four was challenging. The previous two nights of heavy drinking and clubbing till late had begun to take it’s toil. Even party animal Kelisia was sleeping in that morning. Her and Yemi where cuddled up in the bed he shares with his wife. Carmella and Kwame had now taken up the spare bedroom at this point. Not wanting to lose the day we head to the beach to take some much needed sunshine and have some downtime.
All three of us girls wore with the most ridiculously sexy swimwear and I brought a spare to change into. Gotta get them pictures for the gram.

After a day posing, splashing and playing we head home but not before stopping off to get some food. We pull into a low key bar and grill owned by a friend of Kwame. He introduces himself as Lucas. He was a handsome dark chocolate guy, very tonned and extremely funny right off the bat. He and I clicked instantly over lunch, he wasn't boastful but made it clear he was doing more than ok for himself . Even Kwame Mr flash seemed to respect his hustle but was openly uncomfortable about how friendly us two seemed. So much so he decided he wanted to leave. Before doing so Lucas and I both follow each other on Instagram and I join the others in the car to head back. That evening we cooked at home and lounged. I went to bed early leaving them four to their night time antics. Tomorrow was day five and I was now kind of eager to get some rest and leave them to it. 

  The next morning I woke up startled and confused to the sound of loud shouting. There was banging, clattering and smashing amidst what seemed like an argument between a male and a female. I recognised the males voice as being Yemis' but couldn't figure out who the female was.
As they went backwards and forward in their native tongue, I was deciding whether to go and investigate or whether to keep my ass put – I mean I could hear things being broken. 
slowly and quietly I  open the door to find Kwame in the hall way behind the archway curtain looking into the main house. He signalled frantically with his hand for me to get back in the room.
"what's going on" I whispered walking over to him eager to know what the commotion was about 
"ssshhh." he says in a hushed voice 
"I'm going out there then" I bluffed moving towards the curtains
"No" he says grabbing me by the arm
"tell me then"I demand 
"it's Yemi's wife. She's come back early" He replies with a worried look on his face 
"what the...? What, where's Kelisia?" I ask still confused as to how this could've happened
He looked at me with a blank stare.

 Shit I thought to myself. I ran back into the bedroom I was staying in and immediately change out of my night clothes and pack my shit. I grab what I can of Kelisia's and threw it in her cases. I place my luggage packed and locked by the door. I then try sitting on top of her case and was struggling to close it when I hear the voice of the female enter into our quarters.
She blasts opens my door the handle on the other side banging into the wall.
I look at her petrified of what this woman might do. I Stand up, hold my hands up and say look I ain't got nothing to do with this.

 "and who are you" she asks in a screeching voice 
"a friend of kwames"I say trying to deny any affiliation with Yemi
before she could say anything else Kelisia enters half dressed.
It was almost as if the pure sight of her enraged this woman even more. She grabs Kelisia's unopened case and begins dragging it outside. Kelisa runs behind her grabbing onto her arm and repeatedly asking her what she doing. The woman threatens to bitch slap her if she doesn't let go and gives her a death stare that convinces Kelisia to release her.

At this point I was stunned with shock, but managed to collect my bags and head outside behind them.
Yemi's bitter and angry wife proceeds to drag her case outside the house tipping all her belongings onto the muddy wet floor. Unfortunately for Kelisia it had rained that evening. As Kelisia cursed and swore at her, the woman explains to her very calmly that she got off lightly and tells us we should all get the fuck out of her house before she changes her mind.  she should leave before she changes her mind. She turns and returns inside the house slamming the door behind her. 

   I had no idea where Kwame or Carmella were and Kelisia is sat crying on the steps of the house in her night wear. I start picking up her stuff off the dirty ground and tell her to pull herself together and get dressed. Not very compassionate I know but this was just not a good look. The neighbours had started to come out and it was fast becoming a sceptical. We could still hear the ferocious argument ensuing inside when finally, the other two emerge from the house with their luggage. Kelisia explains she still had stuff inside, Kwame said he would return to collect it for her once things had cooled down. 
,
We decide to leave and head to a hotel. We get the King Executive Suite at the InterContinental setting Kwame back $2,500 USD a night. The room was nice but Carmella still hadn't apologised so I wasn't to comfortable about sharing. In addition to her, Kelisia was now on a real downer about what just happened. What did she expect – seriously?The next day Kwame heads out to see if Yemi is still alive and retrieve Kelisia's things.  Us girls head for a much needed spa session. He leaves a tab at reception them two decide to go use the gym, so I take the opportunity to get some alone time by having a massage.
Later on back in the hotel room Kelisia is in the shower, leaving me and Carmella with an awkward silence. I put in my head phones and decide to listen to music to avoid acknowledging her presence. 
Kwame's returned not long after and announced he would be booking an early return flight for all of us. We would be leaving tomorrow so ensure we are packed and ready. When I questioned why. He said he had to get back to some business.
I was relieved to be cutting the trip short. Don't get me wrong I had a blast in Niger but my company was starting to wear thin, plus I had lots to be getting back to. As I started to make a mental list of what I would do when I got back - my phone pinged with a message:  

 Ryder was the owner of a large security firm. He did security for all the major clubs in our home town. He comes from a wealthy family but tries to pretend he's from the hood. A short stocky over weight man – married with four kids but has a dirty appetite for young sexy girls.
He loves taking me out because most of the girls I associate with are lookers, and he loves the trying it on with them. He and I have never crossed the line. I initially met him through doing some business together. H was putting together a team for a new entertainment business and needed someone to handle the marketing. He instantly took a a liking to me we became friends, I explained we would never fuck and somehow became part of his entourage.
He also owns a festival and concert business where he brings artists over to the UK. After our first business meeting he invited me to the Fifty Cent concert he had organised.  I had been picked up and brought to the concert by one of Ryder's worker bees. Had VIP back stage passes and access to meet with Fifty afterwards. A few hours after the concert finishes, Ryder insists on dropping me home. He was a character, foul mouthed, out of line, but hilarious – we pretty much laughed all the way back as we got to know each other. Ever since then whenever he has these big events - he made sure I was rolling. Great as soon as I get back I'd have an exclusive event to go to. 

 We decide to paint the town red and get white girl wasted on the last night. We were in another low key bar somewhere in Lagos. Lucas joined us that night and for me it was a pleasant surprise and a last opportunity to get to know him better before returning home. He said he was sad to see me go so soon but was often in London and would definitely meet up with me next time he was in town.

We arrive back in the UK and it's cold and foggy. After collecting my luggage I thank Kwame and give him a tight hug good bye. I don't even acknowledge the other two as I head to catch the coach home. Even though it would take me longer there was no way I was going back with either of those two. I was so glad to be back in my own apartment and more importantly in my own bed – there's no place like home.   

...................................................................................................................................................................

THIS IS A DRAFT VERSION - THE EDITED VERSIONS CAN BE FOUND ON WATTPAD 

https://www.wattpad.com/403870695-confessions-of-a-finesse-chick-london-boyz-chapter 

THE COMPLETED BOOK(s) WILL BE AVAILABLE ON AMAZON

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED 

WRITTEN BY STASSIA SANTIAGA 

FOLLOW ON INSTAGRAM @SANTIAGAS_READINGROOM 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65