You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fair WARNING to ALL VOTE BEGGARS

in #upvoting7 years ago

I agree with you that upvoting and resteeming should have everything to do with the post quality or if you like the content. I haven't asked anything of anyone. But I must say I agree with @samuelsilva as well about the fact that it does help get newbies started. What's wrong with two people starting out asking to help each other out? I believe the guys at the top of anything have systems in place where they help each other out as well. Take a look at youtube. You have top dogs always calling each other out and getting other guys views. So how is it any different to have guys starting out doing the same?

Sort:  

Helping one another out is great. But not blind upvoting. Just because Youtubers do it, doesn't make it right. Or valuable. Every person gets steem power upfront, some is lent, and that IS real help. One works the way up, not cheat the system. I am a newbie. Working my way up, hopefully. Engaging others with good content. My emphasis is on blind upvoting - loyalty traded for morals. Hope this makes sense.

ch @globocop

Sure. Agree. Check your upvotes, to the actual views of the story. They probably don't match. People are reading the title and upvoting, blindly. Would you be willing to toss your upvotes away for actual views? I'm seeing 42 upvotes and 16 views.

My post has 16 views, 7 comments, 4 upvotes at this time. It is a @samuelsilva's comment that has received 16 upvotes. Bless him. 👌🏻

42 is my reputation score at the time of writing.

Touche. I think I was checking another number. Bless him indeed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26