The Moon and Venus (2)

Another new Moon. How time flies. A month has passed since I posted on the ‘Moon and Venus’. This is the last time I will see the new moon in Benalmadena, this year anyway.

It was a warm summer night. After dinner, my friend and I decided that we would sit on the balcony and have a drink, or two. When I looked up, there was the new moon.

15th of July – Monday. The moon was two days old.
1.jpg

The new Moon and Venus together in the sky. On this night, Moon and Venus were so close that Venus was eclipsed by the moon. No, I couldn’t see it where I am. I only read about it the day after.
2.jpg

The Moon setting behind the radio mast.
3.jpg

The moon had set, leaving Venus.
9.jpg

Venus setting behind the radio mast too.
11.jpg

16th of July Tuesday. The Moon sets later every night. Tonight, Venus will set first. It has almost disappeared.
12.jpg

Venus, a little speck beside the radio mast, has almost disappeared, leaving the moon.
13.jpg

17th of July. Just the moon itself tonight. Venus has set. This is the last night I am able to catch the moon. Tomorrow night, it will rise later. I will be in bed.20.jpg

18th of July. Only Venus is visible tonight. It will set soon. The Moon is yet to rise, or rather, from where I was, I wasn't able to see the Moon. It will set after I have gone to bed.
21.jpg

It sure was fun, tracking the movement of the moon and star. And I am not even a fan of astronomy.

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -
Food for Thought
Cafes and Restaruants in Benalmadena
The Requisites for Being Successful
The High Street of Benalmadena

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45