You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spanish Food

Hey, @glenalbrethsen!

Thanks for dropping by, for the upvote and comment. Much appreciated.
I guess we felt the same way about Paella. I look up Ceviche. It was mentioned that it is a Latin American dish. But then again, there are close ties between Latin America and Spain, so I won't be surprise there is some influence there - but who influenced who? :-)

Sort:  

That's a very good question. Supposedly the Spaniards brought some ingredients and the Peruvians took it from there, but of all the dishes I've had, Ceviche isn't quite like the rest of the Peruvian fare. I've not eaten a lot of that kind of food, but I have eaten quite a variety of Mexican cuisine and Ceviche is still different enough from the rest to make you wonder if there isn't some kind of Spanish influence there. Very good question. It looks like the historians are siding with the Peruvians on this one. :)

Never mind. We will just eat and enjoy the food. The weekend coming up. Have a great one. Cheers! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43