Quotes on Success

To be successful, the first thing to do is fall in love with your work. You can never be successful if you are not committed to your work, if you are not interested in what you are doing. So find something you are passionate about, and go at it. Your chances of success will be greater.

What is success? I think it is a mixture of having a flare for the thing that you are doing; knowing that it is not enough, that you have got to have hard work and a certain sense of purpose. - Margaret Thatcher

Success is a journey, not a destination. The doing is usually more important than the outcome. Not everyone can be Number One. - Arthur Ashe

Develop success from failures. Discouragement and failure are two of the surest stepping stones to success. - Dale Carnegie

The only reliable short-cut to success is modelling after those who are successful. - Unknown

Personal satisfaction is the most important ingredient of success. - Denis Waitley

The first step toward success is taken when you refuse to be a captive of the environment in which you first find yourself. - Mark Caine

In order to succeed, we must first believe that we can. - Nikos Kazantzakis

Success is determined by those who prove the impossible, possible. - James W. Pence

About the only problem with success is that it does not teach you how to deal with failure. - Tommy Larsorda

Eighty percent of success is showing up. - Woody Allen

Enthusiasm is the engine of success. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Few men have the natural strength to honour a friend's success without envy. - Asechylus

success 02.jpg

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -

Positivity Challenge with @SteemitCentral Day 7/60
Life’s Little Lessons
Positivity Challenge with @SteemitCentral Day 6/60

Have a look at - How Reading Inspirational Quotes Can Improve Your Life

Check out my books on Amazon.com
And lulu.com

Sort:  

There are both spiritual and physical laws that applies to success. Spiritual laws implies 'sow and you shall reap', the physical law is finding the right work, so this two laws must be in perfect coherence for success to manifest, and success is not a one time thing, but a process.

Very true. Success is a process. People who rest on their laurels after achieving initial success will find their success vanished into thin air.

I've been thinking I need to go read some of Dale Carnegie's work. I recently read something about him and think it might be beneficial and entertaining at the same time. Thanks for the post

Thank you for stopping by.
I read one of his self-improvement books many years ago. Probably where I got this quote from. :-)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

💡 @quotes-haven get upvote on 100% (VotingPower 6711.54).
Post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward.

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 90%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 80% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 70% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

sir Vincent! haha! how's it goin tonight, it's probably late there. just posted a Old West post but I promise it's not gory! a little bit of violence but not gory.
love these sayings, you must have big walls in your place huh? Because these are so good you gotta have them on the walls!

It's a 11 hour time difference between Singapore and Texas. :-)
I will head over and have a look at your post after this.
Pleased to hear that you love the sayings. I don't have enough walls for my collection of aphorisms, axioms, sayings, words of wisdom ...etc. They are all in my computer and back up in my thumb drive. :-)

11 hours huh? wow.well that's good to know. oh and you also have those sayings in your head right? I bet you could just rattle a bunch of them off whenever you need to encourage someone with wisdom or inspiration!

You would be surprised. I didn't make it a point to memorize any quotes. So sometimes when I try to quote, my mind came up blank. But I know where to look for them though. You have to understand, I am not the sharpest knife in the drawer. :-)

hahha! you're not the sharpest knife in the drawer,..lol. me neither. hey I bet there's a quote that says we shouldn't say those kinds of things about ourselves, I try to think what God thinks about me but most of the time I don't see myself that way either, it's pretty hard to do and takes a concerted effort!
But now that it's been brought to my attention I will try to have more confidence today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83