Food for Thought

Spare a few moments to ponder on these thoughts

What a wee little part of a person’s life are his acts and his words! His real life is led in his head, and is known to none but himself. All day long, the mill of his brain is grinding, and his thoughts, not those other things, are his history. These are his life, and they are not written, and cannot be written. - Unknown

It’s okay that your parents aren’t perfect; no-one’s are. And it’s okay that they didn’t have any perfect children either; no-one’s are. You see, our whole purpose is to strive together in righteousness, overcoming our weaknesses day by day. Don’t ever give up on each other. - Ardeth Greene Kapp

There are people who are physically attractive on the outside yet emotional wrecks on the inside. There are people who turn us off at first glance, but later on, we found out they are gems on the inside. The point is we only have one opportunity to make a first impression, which is why our physical communication is so important. - Unknown

That’s been one of my mantras – focus and simplicity. Simple can be harder than complex: You have to work hard to get your thinking clean to make it simple. But it’s worth it in the end because once you get there, you can move mountains. - Steve Jobs

Background template.jpg

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -

On Happiness (2)
My Knitting
Life’s Little Lessons

Have a look at - How Reading Inspirational Quotes Can Improve Your Life

Check out my books on Amazon.com
And lulu.com

Sort:  

howdy there @quotes-haven! hey these are some great quotes, what a surprise huh! I probably like the Ardeth Greene Kapp quote the best. great job sir! sorry my vote is shot so I am recharging today

Thank you @janton for stopping by. I am glad there's something in the post which resonates with you.
Don't worry about the vote. I understand how it is. I am constantly below the recommended percentage too. I am already very pleased that you stopped by. I hope you will visit again. :-)

I'll be back! lol. you like Terminator movies? they're coming out with another one next year. so yes I'll be back as often as I can. I got myself a little too spread thin so I might not make it everyday.

I enjoyed Terminator 1, 2, and 3. After that, there were a bunch of other similarly themed movies and dramas. So now, I am not so crazy about Terminators any more.
No worries, just drop by once in a while, as and when.... :-)

sir quotes-haven...well I agree with you about the Terminator movies but what's going to be good about the new one is that they have the same writers and producers as well as Arnold and the lady that played Sara Conner, I forget her name, I even did a post about it. And they are picking up right where the 3rd one ended so trust me, it should be good!

Thank you for your reply. Same gang in the new movie - that should be interesting and worth a look. I will keep a look out for it. :-)

yes sir I trust in this bunch. here is the post I did on it, it's short if you are curious. thank you!
https://steemit.com/movies/@janton/linda-hamilton-back-as-sarah-conner-in-new-terminator-film

Yes, I am very curious by nature. :-) So, I took a look at your previous post. Wow, that was stirring memories a bit. And yes, I am curious to see how the actors fair this time. As you said, with stunt doubles and CGI, it shouldn't be a problem at all. I will definitely have a look when the movie comes out. Cheers!

💡 @quotes-haven get upvote on 100% (VotingPower 8698.06).
Post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward.

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 93%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 83% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 73% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @socialbutterfly.

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 9.9%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

How about joining the Q initiative? Limited invites here!

How Cool!

You got a 4.76% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @socialbutterfly!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82