The real Flippening is FIAT Vs CRYPTO

in #blockchain7 years ago

The real flippening has yet to come. Ethereum VS Bitcoin? You are joking right? This is kid play.

FIAT vs CRYPTO

This is what I want to see happen:

  • James, I got a problem. My work wants to pay me in XXcoin, but I don't know that. I have EuroDollarYuan and my bakery doesn't accept it any more. I am hungry.
  • I know Jane. I don't want to be blocked and I don't want to be chained.

I want to see banks and other central figures, middle men, freaking out because they cannot control anything. Of course you can't, it is not meant to be controlled.

The value of money is its usage

If no one use your (crypto)currency, it has no value. Of course you take in account the whole ecosystem. You would not use Facebook if no one was there, right? What I like with blockchain is that the rules are out there from the start. Everyone can verify that they are applied. If we want to change the rules, you hear about it and you can refuse to play by those rules (Fork me, I am famous).

The Blockchain is awesome

Common can you give me an example of anything having such a good mix of properties:

  • public
  • open source
  • decentralized
  • secure
  • which implies trust

Please, let's focus more on use cases than this coin vs the other! I actually don't think the altcoins deserve to be called that way any more. The top 30-ish have done their homework.

I understand people wanting maximalism, but a project would need to add so many features in such a short that it is unrealistic. We also don't need all the features in the one coin to rule them all.

If I would bet, I would go for those projects that abstract the blockchain layer and make average people owning and dealing with cryptocurrencies without knowing it.

Hail to the Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies

@cryptohazard

Sort:  

All Hail Cryptocurrencies! To the future and Beyond lol...

indeed!!

lol, I was hoping that wasn't too much, but I mean it!

There are LOTS of people in the World who are totally clumsy when it comes to technology and by extension, crypto. I do not think traditional money will disappear just like that.

China is already moving to digitalize cash. It is now common place to pay with your phone. It will happen faster than you think, using your smart device (phone, watch, ...) to pay.

Thats is the main reason why I like crypto, the clumsiness over time translates to lost wallets and shorter supply, which boost up currency value over the long turn. As for FIAT, the banks do recover/replace lost money to maintain a specific supply.

Thanks for the information,as a new menber to steemit and crptocurrencies in general,I found your post really useful. Keep up the good work

thanks and welcome onboard ^^

Great post. I am no cryptoexpert but I agree!

Even better!! It means it's not only geek understands the value.

I still think it will be awhile before a fiat to crypto flippening to happen, even in developed world, If i had to guess i would say 12-16 years time, that could be when we see the real flippening!

as long as there is a tiny chance, I am taking it!

Blockchain tech is here to stay for a loooooong time. Cryptocurrency is here to stay for a loooooong time as well. And yes. It will in the end kill fiat.
The question is when. And which country will be the first to win that race.

Good times are coming. Sooner rather than later.

Let's develop the uses case, the applications so that more people touch blockchain everyday!

And that's exactly what needs to marketed. To get the masses on board they need simple software and they need to market themselves by showing real life and simple use cases.

I'm picturing Apple advertising. All their videos don't talk about tech and specs... they show real people using their hardware to do real things.

You can take Steem as an example. People will be using it without the need to understand what a cryptocurrency is.

Replacing or nudging Fiat off its thrown will take time.
It'll take a lot of abstraction too.

People won't know they are using crypto.

you can see that with Steem or Game credits. I feel like you see more and more abstraction.

Its gonna take time. We need to simplify the usage of cryptocurencies before mass adoption can occur.

yes there is still a lot of work to do.

This. I completely agree - we need to take a step back and see what money is - a value attributed to a service or a thing.

Not everyone asks this question: why does money have its value?!

in response to your post, the most relevant video about fiat vs bitcoin:

that's a bit extreme way to put it^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47