Why aren't my upvotes worthing anything?

in #upvote7 years ago

Hello Steemit community,
So after a few weeks of absence from Steemit, I've decided to come back here and take a look at the trends as well as my blog.
Once I got at my blog page, the first thing I have noticed was some my posts which they contained only my upvotes have now dropped to $0.00 after they were worth around $0.02, now that I'm wondering why is this happening, I'd have liked to have an explanation.
Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

my votes have gone from 3 cents to 1 cent

I assumed it was because the price of steem had dropped substantially

It is likely due to the fact when you were here last the value of STEEM was worth $2.10 and is now worth $.99. Over 50% of the value is gone. That also reflects in the value of your votes.

Hope that helps.

I didn't know it was about the currency's value. Thanks for help!

no problem. Everyone's is down. The value will go back up. I wrote a blog about it the other day if you want to read...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@walkingkeys/3-ways-you-can-make-up-losses-in-your-wallet-when-steem-is-at-a-usd1-00

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37