1st Daily Steemit Upvote Lottery

in #upvote7 years ago (edited)

Hi there fellow Steemians,

I'm hereby introducing the Daily Steemit Upvote Lottery where you can earn Steem Dollars just by upvoting this post. After 24 hours I will add all upvoters in a pool and randomly select a winner. The price will be 50% of the total upvote value in SBD and is paid out when I have received the reward. If I'm not mistaken that will be around 7 days after posting.

As long as my automated script to select a winner isn't finished yet I will select a winner manually by rolling 1 or more dice (depending on the number of upvotes). I will of course upload a video to show proof of the randomness of the winner selection. And, naturally, I will be excluded from winning the reward (unless I'm the only one who upvotes ;) ).

So, all you have to do to get a chance to win 50% of the reward of this post is to upvote it. It doesn't matter how much Steem Power you have, all votes are equal! Since my upvote already equals $1.47 the minimum payout will be $0.74

If anybody has any suggestions or questions please let me know.

Happy voting!

The lottery for 1/17/2018 is closed!

Sort:  

Ok, the first lottery is over! I hope it was as exciting for you as it was for me :P The winner is.... @ecuadorhomestead

Congratulations!

Thanks for voting, ecuadorhomestead!

Too bad the price of SBD is dropping. I was wondering why the payout was going down and found a great explanation here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@bitgeek/why-are-my-pending-payouts-dropping

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73