You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 Days left before the 1st Monthly Split takes place - Please see for more details

in #upvote5 years ago

HI

I have a few questions.

I have 1 GMB at the moment from a 50 SP delegation. I am getting (Got) a 2% upvote at 0.006.

Questions:

  • Does this mean that next month that is going to drop by 50% (to like a 0.003 up vote) if I dont add another 50 SP Delegation?
  • If I sent 5 steem today, I would get 5 more GMB's and have a total of 6 GMB's for life? Or only for 30 days?
  • These 5 more GMBs would up my daily upvote to about 0.03 a day?
  • Whats the benefit of delegating SP as opposed to just buying 1 ticket for life?
  • Do I have to buy 1 GMB each month to stay at 100% upvoting... event tho at the moment I am only getting a 2% upvote?
  • What does the 100% upvote mean as well? Is that like you will upvote everyone's post at least once a moth at 100%?

Thank you!

Sort:  

Delegated GMBs will stay at 100% and bought GMB fork every month but still provide an upvote, best thing would be to buy at least 1 a month to reciece the 100% and 50% profit share

Hello sorry for the late reply. I'll get some answers done for you here.
1/ Your delegation carry over, once you delegate you are set. You do need to delegate more each month. Im guessing the 50% drop your asking about is the 60/40 split. Starting on 1st May, everyone that bought this month will receive upvotes from 40% of the bots power, anyone that buys in May will receive upvotes from 60% of the bots power, anyone that buys during both months will receive upvotes from 100% of the bots voting power. Please note voting power and not upvote percentage.

2/ For life my friend - Im going to update the bot after answering this question
3/ I never check upvotes values to be honest, i only ever check percentages. 6 bundles will currently get you a 10.54% upvote. Off the top of my head, that's 0.08STU. Use this link, it'll give you better info than me.
https://steemworld.org/@steemcryptosicko
4/ It's does not cost you anything and if you stay delegated for the year, you receive a 50% profit share instead of the standard 20%
5/ Short answer yes, you need to buy every month to keep getting upvotes use 100% voting power. As for the 2% upvote, i cant help there. We run a daily contest if your wonna try your luck.
6/ A 100% upvote would mean getting an upvote for 100%. I think your are confusing voting power and upvote percentage's. One is the amount of voting power and the other is a upvote percentage. If the bot gives out for example a max upvote of $1. An 50% upvote using 60% of the voting power would be $0.30

$1 x 0.6 x 50%
Max Upvote x voting power x Upvote percentage

I hope that answers a few things for you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44