Learning thru Experience

in #upvote7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!

I just want to share my first day experience here in steemit. Last night, I’ve posted my first article here in steemit. I also explore, read others articles. I really enjoyed it and got carried away that I upvoted articles that I wanted. I forgot what my mentor @iyanpol12 told me to regarding my voting power. I kept on upvoting articles from last night and this morning then I remember what @iyanpol12 share on how to check the voting power, and I saw that I only have 50.57% remaining. I’ve contact @iyanpol12 regarding that and he told me that it’s better if I save atleast 75%. I felt sad about that. But of course ignorance is not an excuse, hehe. So I decided not to upvote for several hours until it reaches maybe atleast 80-85%.

1.png

I still want to explore steemit so I continued reading posts from other members, I admit there are some that I really don’t understand,hehe. But that won’t stop me, I just resteemed articles that I like then I go back to my blogpage and I couldn’t see my own post, haha. Good thing I got the link.

2.png

It seems like a domino effect for me, I kept on resteeming then a a message popup regarding bandwith, so I checked it an it’s -22.82%.

3.png

So what am I going to do next? Maybe I should sleep and go back here tomorrow:-)
But first let me express my appreciation to all who resteemed, upvoted and comment on my post. I hope it’s ok to post here.
First on the list is @surpassinggoogle thank you so much for your generosity & master @iyanpol12, @bleepcoin, @alketcecaj, @coolguy123, @datatreemap, @juvyjabian, @wagun001, @ranielbrianulan, @steemgigs, atongis, @marbylicious, @ullipezi, @cutirenskei, @tony-duke, @ruel.cedeno, @jysui, @juwel, @sn0white, @saskia, @christianschmidt, @lizelle, @eurogee, @scripnicu, @bollutech, @southparkqueen, @cclcantos, @jazzybells, @tjcdc, @okoro, @paulthebeloved, @marshalllife, @steemit-bot, @amazingearth, @jamiz, @nessyquel, @yanga, @plojslydia, @blogger-funda, @kingyus, @scilla-eu, @lovetdy, @darniyuscivil & @ciocolony.

Again, thank you so much & see you tomorrow.



To show some appreciation to the guy called @surpassinggoogle for his generosity & kindness,
Let’s support him as a witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote him,
type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
And give him witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses again,
type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.



Feel free to visit my previous post:
Am I late? (introduceyourself post)
Trying Hard Photographer

Sort:  

Same here po..hehe
But, don't worry little by little we can be used to it.

oh yeah salamat po @franbel

Same with me. It's hard not to upvote the good posts :)

@zeppelin yes you're right my friend

Haha you really enjoy this new platform :) its normal. Ganyan din kami dati.. Hehe

yes @saskia, thanks
anyway, i saw ur husband kanina,hehe

Joker po pala kayo kuya. Natawa ako sa sinabi nyo, totoo po hindi ko mahanap post nyo dahil ang dami nyo pong ni resteem... Di bale po sa umpisa lang yan.

Batman po sya, hindi Joker. hehe

ok lng basta hindi wonderwoman

actually sobrang seryoso kong tao😂

We been there too. Umpisa lang yan, matotoo ka rin.

yes you're right, thanks @ juwel

Congratulations @atongis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I also kept encountering that bandwidth thing, which prevents me from interacting more around this community. But I guess I'll give it a few days 'cause accordingly when you have more steem power, the bandwidth thing won't really happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48