You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvotable #14: Patience, Partners, and Potatoes.

in #upvotable7 years ago (edited)

Another great selection to look at, thanks as always Jerry.

I have am excited to announce that I have just become a curator and am dedicated to supporting new authors who write amazing content that helps the world become a better place.

Would you consider following me as a curator on Streemian.com and help us get these worthy authors to rise up!

Jerry's Streemian Tutuorial
https://steemit.com/streemian/@jerrybanfield/streemian-tutorial-for-steemit-rss-feeds-and-scheduled-posts-1500687288-782439

You can add me as your trail by clicking this link:
https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailer/add/726

More Information here:
https://steemit.com/streemian/@eco-alex/great-news-i-have-become-a-streemian-curator-are-you-ready-to-support-environmental-and-health-issues-then-please-follow-my

Sort:  

Outstanding thank you for sharing Alex! I will take a look on Streemian!

I've jsut started, and I think I'll be posting music producing tips, tricks and tutorials.. Well it is not going to change the world, but maybe some of u find it interesting:
https://steemit.com/music/@woodermax/producing-music-project-plan-making-little-concepts-good-tip-for-beginners-ableton-live-9

Amazing post @woodermax, unfortunately your payout, exceeds the $10 max payout :/

I think this is a very nice initiative. I see the content is good and i like the eco aspect of it, will follow you on this trail (if i get through the setup)

Well done! Another great initiative by the

OOPS! Quite some drive there.
But at least it´s all for a good cause. :-)

I have a question if you dont mind, I am only familiar with the basics of steemit and would like to focus on writing. Is it necessary that I get into the more technical aspects of the site that I keep seeing popping up such as streamian and so on to be 'successful' and gather a following of people who can benefit from my posts?

hey! well i wouldnt say it is necessary no.. It all depends on your own style.. If you are more technically inclined then you can get some good help by using some of the systems on streemian and other ideas.. but you can do equally well or even better if you post the right kind of content..

I think the bottom line is you have to just be consistent and write and comment well.. then over time you will do well.. it does take time though.. i dont think thre are any shortcuts to that other than piling in a LOT of money.

my best advice is to focus on getting followers. The best way to do that is to comment really well and thoughtfully on many popular and new posts.. Without many followers it is very hard to succeed.

I hope that helps!
BEst of luck!

Thanks for your help and advice.

From my short time here so far @eco-alex 's observations seem to be right on the money...so to speak...

This is fantastic Alex! You being a curator will definitely be a good thing for Steemit!

Thanks for your vote of confidence!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67