Between a rock and a hardplace

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

Well I just found out my love was told that if he drives our truck one more time he will be arrested. You see, we have not been able to afford to register the vehicle to make it legal to drive but have been driving it anyway. We live in a small rural town in North Dakota and are at a minimum 50 miles away from any kind of businesses, employment groceries etc. We have been trying to find jobs, both of us have been less than successful and are now in dire straights. He also is on steemit under whenhowwho if you would like to follow him and he streams live, I believe all his info is on his profile.

Anyway, we are really desperate for some financial help, which seems to be a never ending cycle. Since we can not drive this means we will not be able to get food next month. As you can probably guess we do get food assistance, but unless you have children living at home in this state you do not qualify for financial assistance. We have only been receiving this assistance since December and is the only time in my life I ever have.

Before we moved here 5 years ago a had been at the same employer for almost 20 years. I have a graduate degree and was told I am not qualified to answer a phone and file papers. If you find it in your heart and are able to help in any way we would both be eternally grateful and would absolutely pay it forward once we are back on our feet.

My goal here is to get at least enough support to pay our rent for two months which is equivalent to $700 USD. What our ultimate goal is, is to move back home to NY. We have no friends or family here and there are no employment opportunities. My mom has lung cancer and I have not seen her in five years and would like to get back before I can't see her at all. I have added this last edit to my post to hopefully comply with the @upfundme rules. I am pretty new to Steemit and how all this works so please let me know if I need to make more edits to comply.

Thank you in advance for any help you can give.

Sort:  

you can start a upfundme campain

please read the upfundme rules here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47