#Upfundme: Seeking Support For My Baby’s Medication...

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)


Photo is mine


My Dear Fellow Steemians, I am posting here in #upfundme to ask some help or support for my little baby’s sickness.


I told to my #SD Family about my worries of my baby’s health, they advised me to make a post for #upfundme to ask a little support from the community for my baby’s health condition and medical expenses.

My husband and I are lack of financials this time because my husband is one of those foreign workers in Middle East, who were sent back to their countries because of recession and they prioritized local employment.

We are only depends now on little savings left for our daily living while he is looking for a another job again.

I also applied for a job last week and I was hired but I am about to start on May 30, 2018 and I have to wait for another one month for a salary.

Three months ago, my baby got sick because her White Blood Cells were high and the MCV was low and had blood infections.


The doctor told me to admit my baby in the hospital but because I do not have a money, I decided to bring her back home and I just asked the doctor if she can only take medication at home and I will just observe.

The doctor asked me to sign a waiver for not admitting my baby in the hospital despite of her condition.

Please see link to see my post about
Pain In A Mother’s Eye’s Seeing Her Child In Pain

What is MCV or Mean Corpuscular Volume?


MCV stands for MEAN CORPUSCULAR VOLUME. An MCV blood test measures the average size of your red blood cells, also known as erythrocytes.
Please see link to read more about: Mean Corpuscular Volume


Yesterday I brought my baby to Bernadino General Hospital to consult my baby to Pediatrician because four days already she had a high fever and doesn’t get low even she took a Paracetamol and she having a fever without any signs or symptoms.


Photo is mine

The doctor’s first question is about my daughter’s age, she said that my baby is skinny and looks unhealthy. She open my baby’s mouth and saw the throat is bit reddish and has phlegm, but she still gave a referral for a Complete Blood Count (CBC), Platelet Count-blood, and Urinalysis Test to make sure of her condition.

The CBC Test result makes my heart bleeding, because the doctor said that the result was not good and she said that my baby has a blood infection and Iron deficiency.


Photo is mine: CBC, Platelet, and Urinalysis referral

Her White blood cell count is low.


A low white blood cell count (leukopenia) may be caused by a medical condition, such as an autoimmune disorder that destroys white blood cells, bone marrow problems or cancer. Certain medications also can cause white blood cell counts to drop.
Please see link to read more about:
Low white blood cells


Her lymphocyte count is high, the test result may be evidence of one of the following conditions:

•   Infection (bacterial, viral, other)
•   Cancer of the blood or lymphatic system
•   An autoimmune disorder causing ongoing (chronic) inflammation

Please see link to read more about lymphocyte


Photo is mine: CBC and Platelets Test Result


Other results also are not normal. I asked the doctor what are the possible the causes, she said it is also because of Iron deficiency. For now, she have continue Paracetamol for fever and she was prescribed to oral intake two bottles of antibiotic. Once she finished medication, she will do Complete Blood Count and Platelet Test again to see if her blood results back in normal range.


Photo is mine: Prescription


We wonder also why her skin color becomes pale and her fingers onher hands and feet becomes darker or black...


Photo is mine: Her skin color changed



Photo is mine


She haven’t done with the urinalysis yet because I cannot catch properly her urine into urine bag because it flows to her diaper and also my money is not enough because I only borrowed 1,000 PHP or 20 USD from my mom.


I am seeking support from #Steemians who has a generous and good heart for my baby’s health condition.

The doctor advised me to seriously pay attention to my baby’s health condition because it may worsen if taken for granted.

She also said that once my baby vomits, I should bring back immediately to the hospital and must be admitted.

I have to buy antibiotics for her and bring ber back again today for urinalysis test. Once antibiotic finished...Need to come back to do again the CBC and Platelet Test. Hopefully, tests will have good results, otherwise she will be admitted to the hospital. Once she’s done with medication, she have to take Iron supplement.

Thank you so much and hope you include my baby in your prayers.


Photo credits: Photos are all mine

Thanks for viewing my post.

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience.
I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. I would like to thank also, ma’am Daisy @purpledaisy57 for the guidance and being supportive.

Thanks and more power to Steemit Diversify Team!


Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (STEEMITDIVERSIFY) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit
https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in ”surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook here and@teardrops on Twitter here
Please like the Facebook page here and Twitter here
PLEASE SUPPORT: steemgigs.org here
Please support also other that are good too: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-gant, @paradise-found, @geetharao, and @mahdiyari, also others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.

Thank you very much.
I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends.

”Have a great and blessed day everyone!”

GratefulVibes

57023DB9-76F6-485E-8D82-F29BCCB59187.gif

Sort:  

You have received an upvote and resteem to help with your #upfundme crowdfunding project. To receive increased support check out Membership Details for our new #upfundme community votebot! (Currently in testing)


You can support crowdfunding through the STEEM blockchain on steemit, busy and fundition automatically by joining the upfundme steemauto curation trail. This will allow you to automatically back crowdfunds across multiple STEEM powered applications. Recomended vote follow strength of 20%


Upvoting this comment will help build our Steem Power giving increased crowdfunding support for everyone using #upfundme and selected funds on fundition.io. Everyone seeking crowdfunding is encouraged to use every crowdfunding tool STEEM has to offer including fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and of course #upfundme via steemit/busy.


Important! - please read the #upfundme rules here, we will only support crowdfunds with a clearly defined goal in STEEM or local currency. Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.

Thank you so much @upfundme #upfundme for your support and fir this wonderful project which helps a lot of #Steemians.

May God heal ur baby very soon.

Thank you so much...

I hope ther will be those witha kind heart prayers sis your sdfamily is here to support you

Thank you so much ma’am @purpledaisy57! I really don’t expect that #SD Family will help me even you all also hve your own problems... I am really blessed to have #SD family Not only im Steemit but also in my life... really appreciates...God bless you all...

Goodluck, and have an upvote from a fellow upfundme Steemian

Thank you so much! Really appreciates...

Get well soon baby. We will include you to our prayers.

Thank you so much sis, salamata tlga sa post mo!

Your baby will be fine sis...we'll pray for her..

Sis @akoaypilipina maraming salamat talaga!

hope she'll be fine soon sis..

Salamat ng mrami sis!

I hope your baby will get better soonest. Praying for it sister.

Thanks sister...

God will heal you baby😘

get well to your baby..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87