You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial of Socrates - Fundition Update #1

in #upfundition6 years ago

I'm having trouble determining what your monetary goal is on Fundition. It's broken down into hearts, which is a little confusing. You've got nearly 9K hearts raised, which translates to 9 Steem? Is that right?

Sort:  

There's some breakdown somewhere... but it's something like 1 heart is .001 Steem, or something like that. How the breakdown on monetary goals work is also a bit confusing to me as a creator. You can set goals - presumably as many as you want. But nothing seems to happen when those goals are met. (That I can tell. So far neither goal has been met for me.)

I set the first goal for $100. The second for $1000. But those numbers are more or less arbitrary because I'm feeling my way, and I think so is Fundition. Also, because I'm using this as a parallel campaign with Kickstarter.

Interesting. I was wondering if the goals meant anything. It's similar to Patreon where you can set goals to communicate what you can achieve with that level of capital, but it changes nothing regarding your relationship with Patreon or your patrons.

I was thinking of running my campaign first on Fundition as a test run to see how it goes and learn, and then launch the kickstarter when I'm closer to production because of the time limits that are placed on the funding period.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42