Don't Worry. I'm Still Alive.

in #update8 years ago (edited)

Forgive me Steemit. It is not my intent to be an ignorant fucker by neglecting to respond to comments on here or messages on steemit.chat. I have just found myself in need of self-education so that I might have the necessary skills to make the son-of-satire YouTube channel a decent one. There's no point uploading shitty content on there otherwise it will just give Steemit a bad name, and dissuade people from coming over to the platform.

I have got the basics of video creating figured out, but now I am looking to improve my animation skills to the point where I can create a ridiculously nice STEEMIT/SOS video intro graphic. So, it may take me a couple more days to learn everything I need to know. I shall be back to posting regularly very soon, and I expect that I shall have something pretty special to show you when I return.

See you all soon.



Sort:  

it may take me a couple more days to learn everything I need to know

Damn, you're a quick learner. lmao

Right? Haha, that's an understatement! ;)

Well, you can tell me. I'm just about to post a link to the animation I have built over the last couple of days .

Better that you judge whether my time has been spent productively.

I'll watch for it!

It's already up, mate. And you're an artist, so don't be gentle. You should know better than most whether or not it's any good.

I saw "animation" and was going to offer help, then realised it looks like you want to make animated logos, that one I'm not particularly brilliant at XD (ie last time I did it was about a million years ago when Flash was a Macromedia product).

Good luck with stuff :)

Yes, but specifically for video intros.

I'm trying to teach myself what I need to know to do logo animations like this, so it's a lot to learn. I'm pretty quick at picking things up though, so I don't expect it to take too long.

I think the 3d part would be the easiest but I'm not very good at post :)

I sometimes go a long time before answering too. We all need personal time and time away doing other/related things. It's good that we're not all slaves to social media.

I know. I take a while also, but I had been awfully quiet and just wanted offer an explanation as to why.

I wish you success and waiting for the return @son-of-satire .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67