Updates - Photofeed, Future Plans and...It's a Girl!

in #update6 years ago

jordan-christian-474856.jpg

We came back few days ago from the hospital and we learned that it's a girl! Somehow, knowing the gender made the reality that I'm going to be a dad for the first time even more real than before.

There is something that awoke in me, something that makes me even more aware of the world that she is going to come into being. It's a time where I feel that I have to set my "house", in every aspect, in order.

Future Plans

This year, I expect to spend more and more time building projects for STEEM. As the price of STEEM keeps going up, so is the responsibility to do something good with my votes.

I won't disclose too much for now, stay tuned!

@PhotoFeed

If you haven't followed @photofeed yet, it's not too late! We've reached 846 followers in less than two weeks and started distributing SBD daily to the photographers that get's selected to Our Daily and Weekly Round-Up.

The SteemPower of @photofeed is growing daily and our curation trail is now #8 on https://steemauto.com.

The curation trail is working and it remains a great way for a lot of people to increase their steem rewards since I am upvoting 30 minutes after @photofeed votes. Making all who participate more money in curation than they usually could. To date, we've probably paid thousands of dollars worth of steem to good photographers who use the #photofeed tag.

To learn more about @photofeed, read our introduction post

Conclusion

I'm glad I've gave you a little update, I'm considering that I should maybe start doing videos on d.tube...thoughts?

Photo by Jordan Christian on Unsplash

Sort:  

We came back few days ago from the hospital and we learned that it's a girl! Somehow, knowing the gender made the reality that I'm going to be a dad for the first time even more real than before.

There is something that awoke in me, something that makes me even more aware of the world that she is going to come into being. It's a time where I feel that I have to set my "house", in every aspect, in order.

Wow! I'm so happy for you. So happy that you're gonna be a dad soon.

I've seen so many couples and I've seen the smiles the arrival of a new baby brings to them and I wish you the same.

Family is everything and it creates this bond that just makes you happy and responsible.

I wish you good luck as you become a proud dad soon.


Happy Steeming

Awww congratulations! Just found out we are having a boy two weeks ago, so I think our babies must be due around the same time. Spring babies after our cold Quebec-Canadian weather! And yeah, It is true that once you know the gender, everything starts to feel a bit more real for the dad ;) My partner and I are going out for our first baby shopping today :)

she's at 22 weeks...so you must be around there too right? She is due May 29th. :-)

I also hv baby girl...i cant express my feeling whn i saw her first time... She puts d color inside of my world..i hv faced so many situation to hv baby girl..u know in my country we get lots of appreciation whn we birth a baby boy not for baby girl.. I faced dis type of prblm in my home..bt i ignore all dis bullshit nd now m vry proud to be mom of sweet little girl child..nywy congrats for ur baby girl... U r really become a lucky father.. Lots of blessing for ur baby girl who is awaited

Oh wow @cryptocotopus!!! Our baby is due May 30th!!! So we are both at 22 weeks :)

Wow very good.

We await your prince, get him a steem account 😎

He should start steeming early
#nextgenerationsteemites

hopefully the baby is healthy, and become a baby that makes both parents fascinated ... really when we already have a baby or child then fatigue is lost when we are with him.

Congratulations! The need to make sure everything is set in the house is called "nesting." We want to make sure that everything is safe and in order for the baby (and mom and dad). It can be stressful, but also very rewarding when it feels like everything is in place.

Lovely ..
Suddenly life has become meaningful
good luck

@cryptoctopus,
Congratz for the good news! I personally believe "Girls love their fathers than mothers". So this is a great news to you friend! I am a big fan of Photofeed! I saw HD quality photography under that tag and most of them got huge upvotes from you also! That's pretty amazing too!

Cheers~

Thanks for the update @cryptoctopus. I appreciate all that you are doing and am proud to support you.

I just followed photofeed. Even though not a photographer myself, well not much of one anyway, perhaps it is something I could start to partake in. Photography is a wonderful way for artistic expression....I noticed it also makes us aware of the world around us.

As for D.tube...I say yes...a video or two here and there would be wonderful.

not anyone in steemit is photographer so is there any plan for them...

This year, I expect to spend more and more time building projects for STEEM. As the price of STEEM keeps going up, so is the responsibility to do something good with my votes.

May the Lord help you more.

Congratulations! children are fine, in my life there is no closer and more human than my daughter❤️ I wish you all the best and good luck in business!

A girl!!

Congratulations, you life as a dad will bring you more moments to treasure than you could ever imagine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66