😱NO MISSION CONTROL TONIGHT! 😱6.25.18

in #update6 years ago (edited)

breaking-news.png

We interrupt this regularly scheduled program to bring you...

steem monster logo smaller.png

Yes, it's true. These little buggers are taking up a good chunk of my life right now. Don't get me wrong- I LOVE it! But, I am finding that I'm prioritizing this more than other things.

NO Live 🚀MISSION CONTROL🚀 Monday June 25, 2018.

👹The Official Writing Contest Begins today...

This means we (me and the hubs) only have 7 days left to complete our Green Splinter in hopes that it will live forever in the canon of the Splinterlands. We've been working pretty hard. We've got illustrations, maps, and a whole slew of races and cities strewn across the land... and we need to make sure everything is PERFECT... or as perfect as we can possibly make it.

☄️ The Future of Mission Control...

I been thinking... Now, that my ultimate goal is to become a #DLIVESTAR I may need to revamp how I do things. Potentially, I'd like to either STREAM or UPLOAD a video at least every day. I gots the content and now a place to share it. 😎 However, the amount of work I was/am putting into one 2-hour MISSION CONTROL show was/is far surpassing ANYTHING else I do... Just the content I have to prepare BEFOREHAND takes me days.... speaking of...

Space Carrie's new small.png

🚀SPACE CARRIE'S ADVENTURES IN SPACE!🚀

This is still happening... until the end of time. But alas, this week, we had one of our voice actors out of town and not able to get sound clips to me in time, so it's not quite done. Because I normally air SPACE CARRIE on Mission Control I'm planning on doing a special DLIVE once it's ready... Hopefully, mid-week, but it's quite possible it will be NEXT week... cause Monsters.

The upcoming episode is AMAZING. They keep getting better folks!

I'm also planning to DLIVE all the episodes of SPACE CARRIE with my hubs @chrisroberts doing Creater Commentary with me. I think this will be amusing. Plus, I like listening to them... they never get old. 😍

💀HOUSE OF HORRORS

Not getting rid of this either. It's another one of those time-consuming content creations that I just love. I don't have one for this week, but will soon and may just start doing its own little regular short DLIVE.

hoh words only.png

☕Coffee Talk with Carrie & 📈 Carrie's Crypto Corner

These are two shorter shows (less than 10 minutes generally) I started several months ago and dropped when I started doing MISSION CONTROL. The plan is now to BRING THESE BACK! I've had a handful of requests from folks asking if I was going to do these segments again... And yes, yes I am.😍 Coffee Talk will probably be LIVE and Crypto Corner, prerecorded, so I can make everything perfect for you. 😀

imageedit_1839_2528109669.png

The whole breaks into many...

I think my best bet (to become a DLIVESTAR) is to do all the things I want to do, but separately. I was trying to put an ENTIRE week's worth of work into a two-hour show... and now I don't think that's the smartest course of action. I was literally trying to create ONE badass post show-casing all my glory... but two hours is a LONG time and not many have time to come back and watch all that in one sitting.

So I'll break it up for you. 😎

Plus, I'm excited about being able to organize my videos (in much the same way as YOUTUBE), making it easier for fans to find the EXACT content they are looking for from me. For example, you may ONLY want to consume my crypto videos and give no shits about THE PLAYHOUSE. Perfect. I'm just about as eclectic as they come, so it's best for me to be doing a bit of all things. 😉

DLIVE BABY!!!


Be sure to FOLLOW me on DLIVE, even if you already follow me on Steemit.
https://dlive.io/@carrieallen

It's VERY likely I'll still stream today. 😎

That's all folks pink.gif

rainbow motion.gif


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (UPDATED) tutorial:

(markdown tutorial small.png
Click image to go to the post.


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!


Okay, you can look at me.

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

thealliance we got this trans.png

carrieallen signature 3.png

Proud to be a.png

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

I don't have one for this week, but will soon and may just start doing it's own little regular short DLIVE.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

LOL! I see many people don't like this service.... Says yer human, but that's impossible. No matter- thanks for the A.I. catch! I fixed it :)

"Steemstar for your family!" (DING!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44