Upcycling pallets to make a shelf. It is now on the wall and looking gooooood

in #upcycling6 years ago

Hiya guys,

Remember that shelf build from pallets? you know the one, you do, you do you do you do you do (mrs doyle catchphrase from father ted)
Well if you don't then here is a quick link.

https://steemit.com/upcycling/@artonmysleeve/a-shelf-build-from-recycled-pallets-upcycling-at-its-best

Last night the shelf was finally dry and I was able to hang it on the wall, my daughters face was a picture when she saw it, then this morning I thought I would share it with you lovely steemains and she had already made it her own.

40598991_1052786078220636_9131072858951254016_n.jpg

40624832_224078738459219_5352422801582063616_n.jpg

It wasn't the most easiest project to work on as pallet wood is the grot of all wood, miss shapes, cuts that are all over the place but I was able to make what I think an amazing shelf, in total I think it cost me about £1.00 to make, this the price of screws and the mirror cost 50p from the car boot.

I was happy with the final finish to it.

what do you guys think?

Sort:  

cheers @corpsvalues. it took a while and a lot of effort to get it like this. thanks for the nice comment :D

The shelf looks great @artonmysleeve! Aww.. she has started using the shelf :) Made with love from daddy. It is amazing how much you save by making your own from recycled stuffs. Hardwork yes, but the experience is priceless.

I loved every minute of making this, it was good fun but it was hard work, I always find that projects that I put blood sweat and tears into are always the best as I will always remember doing them.
I did have a little help with this one as my neighbour pointed out some flores in the plan.
he showed me how to square up and even helped me sand the shelf down.
I tend to loose motivation with big projects as I get tired easy, it is because i am ell over weight plus having adhd doesn't help either.
it was great to see it completed. my daughter is great she showered me with kisses and cuddles. she knows which side her bread is buttered on haha.
thanks for commenting :D

it was great to see it completed. my daughter is great she showered me with kisses and cuddles. she knows which side her bread is buttered on

awwww... so sweettt... haha and she is smart :)

I tend to loose motivation with big projects..

I tend to loose motivation with any project, at least you have good reasons. Mine is just "no mood" suddenly. Sigh. This mood thing really gets to me, kinda frustrating sometimes. Going moodless to do anything.

Nooooo not moods, I am bad with them too, I had a breakdown in 2014 which nearly ended my life, I am on some really strong uppers right now to keep me stable and its been 4 years like that. motivation is a pain to find. I am just starting to find my legs again :D

O dear.. sorry to hear that. But I am glad and happy to hear that you have snapped out of it! :) I hope you continue to find strength and do what you like and do best :)

I love it! The mirror was a nice touch. It looks like she really loves it, too! A perfect little place for her to get ready in the morning. :D

She starts comprehensive school on wednesday so hopefully it will get used before she walks out the door in the morning haha. she can be a little monkey sometimes, I have gotten in the car in the morning and she will have co co pops around her mouth and not brushed her hair. some times I wonder what the girl is thinking haha

LOL! She is thinking, "zzzzzzz."

I'm thinking that when I am driving, it makes it so much more fun while you sleep drive haha

Nooooooo no sleep driving, bad driver! :P

I'm thinking the same haha.

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your UA account score is currently 3.207 which ranks you at #8205 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 50 places in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #135.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70765.98
ETH 3797.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46