Untalented entry: 1.5k words About me

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

Nov 25,2017

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen! I am Allan Adeva and I come from the city of Majestic Waterfalls, Iligan City, Philippines! 20 years of age and I am currently studying at Mindanao State University - Iligan Institute of Technology, graduating, under the course of Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management.


17022039_10210203341497293_2661682691225772099_n.jpg

You might be wondering why I created Wondra Tv or why I chose Wondra as my brand name. Well, keep on reading on my story because I always get this kind of question frequently.
My brother has a wide collection of Barbie dolls and he has one doll that is called “Wondra Curls” that is a superstar doll with wonderful curly hair which I love staring at it every single time I enter his room and watch his Barbie collection inside.

There was that time I was thinking for a brand name for myself in instagram which I made it first as “Wondra.Magazine” because I want my instafeed would be a gallery of my fashion, food, and makeup photography. Well, when time passes by I want to be a makeup guru in youtube or be on another persona that plays rich kid with a nasal voice. (Paris Hilton and Kris Aquino are my inspirations to be in another persona)
Moreover in making of the brand, I realized that Wondra has near sound and spelling with “Wanderlust” (I love traveling) and “Wonder Woman” (A strong beautiful woman.) I added the name with a TV because I really like to do vlogs with the videos I’ve watched through the years that maybe I could also show and share my talent and knowledge to the netizens. Does it make sense? Lol. Now mixing all these spicy elements into the melting pot, thy newly baptized name is Wondra TV.


youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFOpDBeecjxNTBoH94uJUkw
instagram: https://www.instagram.com/wondra.tv/
facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Wondra.tv/


I have an ambivert personality which is in between introvert and extrovert.


21765280_10212065848618807_1768386890033403009_n.jpg


People say that I am moody person but I think I have the resting bitch face, my eyes can speak a lot of words even though I am just staring and relaxing or I quickly shift my mood from being a noisy person to a quiet one. I don’t know if I am weird because sometimes I like deafening silence because it calms the nerves and relaxes my mind. Please do not judge me because I also love music when I need to study or work because it keeps my brain stay alert. This is because I am a type of person who sometimes likes to spend my “me time” in a quiet place and grow in time and space. And also I am a type of person who likes to talk and mingle with people who has the same interest that I have like traveling, socializing with other people and etc.


I understand that the world is unfair.


No matter what I do or what I look I get judged by the people who misunderstand my intentions, personality and attitude. People sometimes fails to understand me and my intentions because I think they lack the skills of using their brain by widening perspective and tolerating difference. Through time and maturity, I learned the art of snobbing and developed my skill of choosing wisely to whom I would stretch my hand because I understand that no matter how well and no matter how I keep quiet not doing bad to others, people are just there to bash and that is why I easily move on and care less to people especially the snakes. That is just life, the best way to handle it is to let it be and walk away…


###Dream Job


15203359_10209318974868680_3207920450526538499_n.jpg


Ever since the world began, I just want to be a billionaire. Just kidding but why not?


I want to be a flight attendant because the fact that I could meet new people and ride an airplane all the time, I could enjoy the perks of traveling the world. I love traveling because I could enjoy and understand the culture of other society and also this is the way for me to be a smarter person. Another field in hospitality industry that I also like is baking and cooking because it is easy as eating pie. To whom did I get this skill? I got it from my Momma who also cooks and bakes delicious food.

I have plenty of dreams in my life that I have been eyeing on. I want to have a master’s degree in my field and teach because I could share my knowledge because I love sharing and talking in front of many people even though it still needs a lot of improvement. Moreover, I want to open my own restaurant in the future and be a successful person.


I am into arts


19225572_10211169159282134_7209022904231974935_n.jpg


Have you noticed that I wear makeup, write about fashion and photograph beautiful things such as food, animals and books? It is because of I am all about the aesthetics. Maybe I could call myself an artsy person. With fashion, I am like a to-go-to outfit consultant because a lot of my friends ask me what to wear or what is best for an event. With makeup, I am a fanatic of makeup because it has a power to change one’s beauty. And with Photography, I think this hobby triggered when I like to photograph my food plating from school and share it to the instagram where picture taking must be in a whole new level. With other arts, I like going to museums, watching others wearing makeup, coloring and sketching things. These interest I have, connects why I love blogging, Youtube and Instagram that much because these mediums are always filled with art that calms and erases tension from my body.

My next target in arts? I have plans in playing instruments and painting. So stay tuned with me for my future works.


Being a dancer


21106712_10211830912465550_3994513265177717317_n.jpg


I am a member of Dance Impulse Production Inc. in my city and I tell you, being in a group helped me grow as an individual and improve myself. This is an outlet for me where I learned a lot of things like being open and being feisty. I learned that training in life is important to be better because my groupmates will critic where I would be lacking and together we do physical trainings to improve our physical health. I am blessed that because of this group I developed my skills in time management and group dynamics. This is where I realized that life is not about always about “I know and I am now the best” because there a lot of talented people who can do better than me. This is where I understand unity in diversity is needed in the society to have peace in the community. Dance is an art where sometimes it is not about who is better and shines through but an art where equality is the best to offer to audience.


Humanitarian Acts


20229162_10211531396897848_2762892253396376629_n.jpg


Being molded from a Christian school which gives activities such as feeding programs and exposures to poor society my heart is always serving and giving back to the poor.
I connected to this organization because being in a busy university doesn’t really have that much time to serve the needy that is why I entered this helping hand club that improves the society.


I have a Barbie collection


DSC00041.JPG


Barbie played an important role in my life. When I am sad and bored, my dolls are always there to cheer me up. This is where I learned and love fashion that much because mix n matching Barbie’s clothes is really fun. Moreover, Barbie was my playmate when I was child because I am the youngest from the family, I don’t have no one in the family to play with me. Brushing Barbie’s hair and talking to my imaginary friend was the best days of my childhood.


And last but not the least, I am single for now!


15285014_10209484946937878_815610311475485795_n.jpg

Do you have that feeling that you want to have a relationship but you do not really want it? I have that feeling, it is just I like the idea of having one but I am not ready. I do not know, maybe because I am not just into it or I feel like I am just too young for it. People wonder including the random people who will poke me and ask why I do not have a boyfriend. My friends said that I look intimidating and choosy but I do not mind them. I am that person who crushes on celebrities and act like we have a relationship. For example, Park Bo Gum and Jeon Jungkook. In addition, out of 7 members of the squad, I am the only legit single if I do not act stupid and mention my celebrity crushes. I am like a crazy person where I really defend myself to my friends and I will say

“Dreams do come true and prayer is powerful, then Park Bogum and Jungkook will soon be mine”


V-Park-Bo-Gum-Jungkook.jpg

Now, this story is just a part of me that I could share because words are not enough to express for who I am. I am just a pretty boy, sitting in front of a desktop waiting for your love to come. Enough with my dramas. I hope you enjoyed reading my story and see you when I see you :)


-Wondra.Tv

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and welcome to #steemitachievers! Thanks to @deeday31 and @ kneelyrac for inviting you, you write well keep on steeming!

#steemitachievers

I am seeing the branding. You might be onto something.....welcome to Steemit!

Hello @wondratv,

I verified this user on his other social media! Thank you for sharing with us, a fun and honest introduction! Welcome to Steemit~

With love,
@shello

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kneelyrac from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

thank you! :)

hi allan ,Remember me when you become a billionaire 😊 God Bless

sure thing do!! God bless you too dear!

Kumusta @wondratv
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @grace44 to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wondratv to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome. I pray things turn around for you. Good luck!

thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62