The Last Day

in #untalented7 years ago

A2CC7F0D-FD5C-43A1-9F4B-12FEE7ABE58B.jpeg
Image source

That was the last day we held each other. The day that he had decided to leave. The day that I had no other choice but bind to it. The day that I had feared the most.
Amidst the busy roads on that cold night and under the stars, I cried from within. I knew he heard nothing, but my silence.
Silence did speak a lot louder in my head though. I wanted that moment to freeze. It wasn’t romantic like the previous times. This was different. This was unique.
I wanted to hold him longer. I wanted to wrap him around my arms and cover him with my tresses, and protect him from the world. Protect him from his past or the future, I didn’t know. I wanted to endure everything that’d come on his way. I wanted to clasp him harder hoping it’d make him want to stay longer. Yes, I know I was greedy. Because he was worth the oceans and I’d not want to miss even the slightest possibility of being with him. I wanted to cry out loud, loud enough that would awaken the dead. I wanted to never let go of him.
FB7524DF-A6DB-4D77-AE09-A0865C94C598.jpeg
Image source

Although I wanted to do so many things, all I did was to hold him like how a mother would hold her child for the first time. Gentle, Selfless, Pure. And most importantly, eternal.
I pecked a kiss on his left cheek before I let go of him. My chest was pounding faster than usual. The night, instead of gleaming, was getting darker than ever. Everything around me was bedimming.
As I was about to release him from my clutches, something unexpected happened. Something that I definitely didn’t see it coming. He was holding me for longer, longer than I had actually imagined. Woah.
‘Did you just go through the same storm in your head like the one I had a little while ago?’
In an emotional fix, I looked into his eyes for one last time before parting ways.
To my surprise, I could see tears. His eyes were moist and he didn’t utter a word anymore. He just couldn’t. And that’s when I realised,“Sometimes, it is better hurting someone you truly love for the time being, rather than permanently breaking them into pieces.”
And I learnt that’s exactly what he has done.
With no choice left, I mentally bid an adieu to this genuine affaire which clearly had no spot in the materialistic world.

C766A35E-E08B-4234-8BD9-3574D6DB43F3.jpeg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vellzz to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You got a 0.47% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @vellzz! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Such the emotion intertwined with the words. It was heartbreaking. Great job!

Emotional.
What we do for the greater good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81