Surpassinggoogle's Untalented Contest: Who Am I?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

“The greatest challenge in life is discovering who you are, the second greatest is being happy with what you find.” ― Auliq Ice


[Source]

In a life of 50, 60,70,80 or 90 years, we spend most of our time this way: first part as learning different skills so that we could get some job to feed the family, the second part is spent in doing the job and the third part is spend as a retired person. This is the case with the majority of the people. Majority of these people do the job that pays them well as per their definition of 'well'. Getting a job these days is difficult, this is a bitter reality. Majority of these job people are not happy with their lives because they are doing something that they have little to no interest at all. I've seen many people in my life. A recent example is of a person who has been active professionally for a decade now. That person asked me for guideline regarding academics. It was that person's thinking that doing a professional degree will change her life. And this is the story of many others who think that professional degrees can change their lives and make them better. So, what's a better or successful life?

WHAT'S A SUCCESSFUL LIFE?

Normally, if you ask someone in our world what's a better life, their answer would be, a better life is having more facilities. A lot of money will be answers of some others. Fame, success, traveling the world, doing a business, writing a book and acting in the films all are dreams and answers to the above asked questions. Almost all the people think of dreams but only few are successful in achieving those dreams and this goes on and on years after years. Why so? Why are there a few people able who think of dreams and then turn those dreams into inspirational realities. If you ask this why question to the world, many will mention fate/luck as the core reason behind this success. This is true that success embraces a few people in our world accidentally but this is not the case with majority of the people. If they keep waiting for this accident to happen, most probably, they will end in smoke. For a successful life, the basic ingredient is having the right career. Why? Here is the answer:


[Source]

HOW TO CHOOSE THE RIGHT CAREER?

This is one of the most difficult questions one can have to have a successful life. That's why it's important to knowing the right answer to it. I would like to share with you a video from one my most favorite authors and motivational speakers Tony Robbins:

I hope this video helps you find your true self.

SUM UP: WHO AM I?

I'm an ordinary person who is working hard to understand himself, and how he can solve the problems in this world through the gift that nature has given to him like it did to everyone else. I'd like to share with you my #introduceyourself posts that just put light on one aspect of my life. So, this introduction is not complete like many other thing in this world. :)

Professionally, I'm in this IT industry since 2009. I love music and sing among my friends. At times, I also write humor for television shows. If I had a choice to remove just one thing from this world, I'd go for politicians. :D I've taken some personality tests that helped me understand myself and the people around me. I'm not expert to deduce more from the results I got but at least, now I know myself in a far better way or at least I've started believing so. This is a free test and you should give it a try here:

https://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test

It showed me as ISTP (The Virtuoso) but I think I'm IXTP that is a mix of ISTP and INTP (The Logician). You may Google about these personalities if you like.

WHY I CHOSE @surpassinggoogle AS MY WITNESS PROXY?

I've been here at Steemit since July. During my stay here, I've seen amazing authors creating superb content on different topics. Steemit is really changing lives and this is what outshines it from rest of social media. Talking about witness category, there are some big names like @timcliff, @good-karma, @roelandp, @jerrybanfield (the person who brought me at Steemit through his video), @teamsteem (one of my most favorite writer at Steemit) and many others. They all are doing their job role in a very good way and I appreciate that. Recently, I came across @surpassinggoogle. Though his posts are not written with the best English that some of my other favorite writers use, may be because English is not his mother language. However, the core ideas, the thoughts and the vision that this guy Terry is spreading through his posts is something I like a lot. I and him might have different backgrounds, accomplishments, miseries, sufferings and dreams in life, but we are similar on one big thing and that's we look in the same direction: the human behind Steemian. I never met this guy in person but I can safely say that he's giving back to the community. This is something not many others are doing at all.

**So, I started thinking, what if this man comes in top 20 list Witness list, he will be getting an extra handsome pay from Steemit on daily basis. His character is above board and if he get more, he will give back more. That's why I cleared my previous proxy and set @surpassinggoogle as my new proxy.

Proxy.PNG

Terry Ajayi, man you earned it! :)

Consider choosing @surpassinggoogle as your proxy, to help you with choosing your witness votes. To do this, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type in "surpassinggoogle" in the proxy search box as seen below!


If you like my post, upvote and resteem. If you have a question or want to give feedback on it, please use the comments section. I'll appreciate it.


nit.PNG

Sort:  

wellcome @ugetfunded, in this wonderfull platform of steemit. you introduce yourself and express your views very well.best of luck for #untalented contest by @surpassinggoogle. keep it up... my support for you by..
FOLLOW
RESTEEM
UPVOTE

Thank You @rabeel. Pleased to know that you found it helpful. Steem On!

Hello Yasir, Liked your post, man. haha, Don't remove the politicians yet, the world hasn't become decentralized yet. Let's start with Steemit for now.

Thank You. Politics is a very interesting subjects, I'm not deleting them from our lives because that's not possible. Steem On!

you hit on the head man thanks for opening my mind , for that you get upvoted

Thank You for stopping by and commenting. Pleased to know that this post was helpful. Steem On!

Great job :D

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.8% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @ugetfunded
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ugetfunded to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank You! I appreciate it.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Great job.thanks for share.

Thank You. I hope you found the post helpful. Steem On!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 3.85 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @ugetfunded. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Thank You @bellyrub but I've already used my voting for @surpassinggoogle.

Congratulations @ugetfunded! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67282.50
ETH 2627.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68