Blockchain technology will shape Nigeria's future.

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0514.JPG
IMG_0731.JPG
I just got back from a trip to Abuja, the federal capital territory of Nigeria. I went there for a job. A conference for which I was compere; Coinfest Nigeria 2018. @kaybabs is the curator of the event.
IMG_0549.JPG
It was my first time of being in Abuja and I loved the ambience and "classy" feel of the places I visited.

I met very important people in the world of blockchain and cryptocurrency.
People like
Dr Andrew Nevin - Chief Economist &FS Advisory leader, PwC Nigeria.
IMG_0516.JPG

Mr Ogundele Mayowa-CEO Agroplexi
IMG_0839.JPG

Mr Eamon Leonard- vice president /marketing Time chain,Canada
IMG_0521.JPG

Mr @tojukaka steemit ambassador.
IMG-20180405-WA0015.jpg

The conference got me thinking really hard. I come from a country where nothing works. The government cannot be trusted to fulfil their promises, the government cannot be trusted with funds and the justice system is corrupt. Elections are rigged, we have ghost workers in every sector, and they get paid every Month! Basic amenities are not available to people on different communities. Quality health care is not available to the common man.
With all these problems on ground, blockchain technology may just be the way out. We need to use new methods to tackle the problems that plague our society.

I visited the Ventures hub and I felt really happy. The reason for this is that I could see there are still people working tirelessly to provide technological driven solutions to the challenges we face in the country. I met a lot of entrepreneurs and "innovators".

I tell the youths around me that they cannot afford to be complacent. And that is the truth! The world is evolving at a very high speed. We need to join the race and run really fast or we will get left behind. Go all out in gaining knowledge, the knowledge needed to make wealth and move the country go the next level.

I long to see blockchain technology implemented in various sectors of the Nigerian economy. I know this can be achieved. We can make Nigeria great!
IMG_0728.JPG

Right now, I'll get some shut eye
IMG_20180408_064536.jpg

Don't forget, to book for your events, send a mail to [email protected].

Sort:  

Blockchain technology still remains a puzzle that will change the world... A factor that will set things right! Nice job @sushie

I totally agree! @aerick

I agree with you that there's a huge need for a drastic change in the way the country is headed. We're old enough as a country to be self reliant and self sustenant.
I do hope that we all can find our right tune to get the country, Nigeria, to the level she ought to be.

I learnt you had massive fun in Abuja @sushie

Yes,there is need for a drastic change. And the time has come.

I totally enjoyed my stay in Abuja. Why didn't you come for the conference though @itsdavidadeshina?

Nice on sushi

Congratulations @sushie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

I totally agree!!

So proud of you babes!

Just seeing this.
thank you baby girl for life!!

Nice one dear

Thank you!

Go sushie!!!
You rock😘👏👏

Thanks baby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30