WHO AM I? @Sunnylife Story - Untalented PersonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

It took me too long to participate in this. This is a difficult one, to reveal yourself and share your life to other Steemians. I got nothing to lose. I am who I am.

Growing up with 4 brothers, I learned to be tough at a very young age. My parents were separated and my mom raised us all alone. My elder brother became a mother and a father for us when my mother worked abroad. I'm not a girly girly @sunylife that you may think. 

During my high school years I was always active with extra curricular activities. One of my clubs visited the Correctional Jail for Women in my country, Hospicio De San Jose, a home for homeless children. We sang and talked to them. I remember getting punished by my elder brother, I would come home late, because of so much school activities. He only wanted to protect me from the outside world. I never skipped school. I made a conscious decision for myself that I would finish my studies and help my family. During college days, life was hard, tuition fees were high. We were poor. I studied hard.

After attending college I worked and lived in one of the Caribbean Islands, serving the Government ( Yes, I'm a spy! spy lol) I used to work at the Princess Margaret Hospital,  saving lives for almost a decade. It was a very fulfilling job. But before that I worked in a Chinese Restaurant, served, washed plates, mopped the floor,baby sitting etc. I didn't mind as long as I was earning. 

Then I met my husband. I got married and moved to Europe. We are blessed with a sweet and intelligent boy, now age 9. After living many years in a developed country, we decided to moved to a warmer climate. I had my work but the  weather made me depressed.  We needed a change. Yesssss, I need the "SUN". We visited some places to see how it feels like to live in warm countries within EU. 

We gave up everything, my job and maybe the good future for our son. We left our family and friends behind. It was a hard decision back then. We were afraid. What if we fail? Are we going back? What are our friends going to say? But then we decided to do it. We have been planning it for a long time but we were just afraid to get out from our comfort zone. We gave away our stuff and we sold our precious bicycles. We had nothing except each other. 

We landed in Costa del Sol and explored the area. But it was so touristic, it was just too crowded.  It wasn't the right place for us. We only had 3 pieces of luggage plus a 5 years old child who thought that we were on a holiday and having adventures. We didn't have the exact place where to live. Our plan was to check the area and decide from there, crazy but this is true.  

We stayed in affordable hotels. After 2 months of wandering in Costa del Sol. My husband googled and he said to me "Look there's a place in "Costa De La Luz" with plenty space, huge beach,  let's go and check it out". Without any knowledge about the place, we prayed, followed our instinct and hoping that this place would be the right place for us. We liked the environment, so peaceful, empty in the winter time with 2,000 population. We still live in Spain and I work somewhere else. 

So, where is home?? "Home is where your heart is" Sometimes, I'm by the sea. Sometimes, I'm in the forest or in the air. I'm everywhere. Is it hard? It is, being away a couple of weeks is not easy but we manage it well. I am thankful that I have a  flexible job.

STRENGTHS:
Determined
:  If i want something to accomplish I do it right at that moment no matter what it takes. I don't care if I fail or not.
Positive: I try to turn negative things into positive."It didn't happen maybe because for a good reason"
Emotional
: Filipino people in general are very emotional. I am sensitive and feel sad if I upset somebody. 
Expressing self: I like to express myself, sometimes I think it's too much and I get into a big trouble.
Brave: I'm brave, I'm not afraid to try new things.
Flexible: When you say"@sunnylife, lets go camping now, no need to shower". I'll go even without brushing my hair or my teeth. I can sleep anywhere. I'll go with the flow. 

Weaknesses: I don't hear my husband when I'm on Steemit :(:(
Doubt: I doubt myself sometimes, not being sure if I could do it or not.
Careless, clumsy Pak! Boom!@ basag!
Forgotten Dreams: Forensic job, CIA, a Soldier. I want to learn karate/judo/ self defense and boxing.
Future Dream: Do volunteer work with "Doctors Without Borders"

What makes me happy? A good relationship with my family and friends. To live a simple life.

I've learned so much through out our journey. "To have less and be happy"
Our life isn't perfect. No need to complain about life. One day at a time. You cannot have everything. Work hard and dream big. Count your blessings! 

My favorite Quotes:
"If you judge people you don't have time to love them"
"I learn how to give because I know how it is to have nothing"
"Happiness is found when you stop comparing yourself to others"
"Tomorrow is a new day"

This is what I am. I am "JOLOGS". This contest is not a contest. This is about seeing yourself, accepting who you are and expressing yourself. In the beginning, I thought "I got nothing to offer? I am not a model like. What to offer? I only wanna be just myself. During my journey here I've learned a lot and still learning. I met amazing people who accepted me for who I am, even though I can't read the compass lol.
  I can't fly but I'm in the air. I can't swim, but I'm by the Sea. I'm in the Forest, though I'm always lost.

Have a great time Steemians. Be proud of yourself!
PAK! GANERN! Gorabels para sa ekonomiya!

 If you haven't vote your witness yet, please vote Terry now.
He needs our support NOW!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Other witnesses @cloh76, @precise and @rcarter.witness Thank you. 

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife by the Steemian Ocean 

Sort:  

Before i say anything...i will like to tell u one phrase " pak ganern" dunno if i wrote that correctly!! ...i really enjoyed reading your story...there is just so much detail in it...one thing i admire is ur determination,there were a lot of rough roads in your life but you kept on going till you found home...in my language,i tell u "o gbi yanju" meaning u have really gave ur best ....what really cracked me up was wen u said U DONT HEAR YOUR HUSBAND WHEN YOU ARE ON STEEMIT!!! lol....same with me...i barely do any oda tin wen am on steemit...i suggest u bring ur husband to steemit,he is definitely gonna like it...fresh out...ur friendly neighbourhood @amec

Pak! Ganern! go got it lil bro hahaha. YEs, "O gbi yanju"we have to give our best and if its your it's yours:)
I don't hear my husband yeah this is true:(:( hehe. He works full time online but not so active on Steemit.
See you around my lil bro. Xoxo

Thank you so much for this great insights and and let the steem flow above any limits, this ocean has place for so much things we never thought to become true and let it enrich the life, blessings to you and your family!

Thank you so much Captain:):)
I've learned that "The Sky Is the Limit" @schamangerbert. :):):)
Have a great weekend and see you around xoxo

aw! pasok sa banga! So proud of you kapatid!

Teka ka nga!... Why most posts I see on steemit are full of emotion! (akala ko ako lang ang madrama!lol)
lol I should stay out of sad stories lol but the sad stories are the happiest(?) ay iba na naman ibig sabihin... hahaha.. pwede mag party naman kayo plezzz haha!

thank you for sharing this, (I mean it) ya know better. waley na ko bangz oi lol... had to cut it, charot! pwede ishare ang snow sa Pinas? hahaha magkano kaya? hahaha

AMISHU both!! <3

Sissy you are so brave. God bless you and your family. Thank you for being a friend to me. 😀😀 love yeah! 💖💖

thank u sis. lakasan lang ng loob, walang bisaya mahina loob hehe
God bless you too. loveyeah2 my sweet friend:)
rock n roll sis para sa ekonomiya:)

Hehehe. Waray ako sissy! Sabi nila matatapang daw waray. Hahaha
Dapat talaga lakas ng loob para malampasan mga pagsubok sa buhay. Gaya mo 😀 My superwoman sissy @sunnylife 💖

Thank you nga pala sissy dun sa flight 😀💖 love much sissy! 💖💖

From Philippines to Europe! Wow Sis ang astig mo talaga! :) mas astig kung naging CIA at Soldier ka pa! hehe.

Ang ganda ng lugar niyo, malapit lang sa dagat. Feeling home basta may dagat diba... I love your favorite Quotes! so true...

Haha waley,CIA, soldier? paturo na ang ako kay Duterte kung pano bumaril haha
D ko alam kung magustuhan mo dito kz ngayon sarado na tindahan wala ka pa shoppingan haha
Rock n roll lang sis ganon tlga pag nasa ibang bansa lakasan ng loob keribels!

Stay beautiful and happy 18th birthday:):)

Haha awwww oo expert yun si Tatay Duterte..
ayyyy gusto ko yan kahit saang may dagat hehe :)
Kaya nga Sis. Ingat kayo palagi diyan.. Kering keribels lang! :))
haha forever18 :D

Steemit to welcome

Welcome to Steemit! I like your quotes!

thanks:)

Thank you for this amazing story @sunnylife!!
You are my hero!! :-D

Thanks so much Papa Bear!
My simple life:) hehe
Thanks for dropping by!

Overwhelming writeup.

I can relate with some of your weaknesses.

After reading this, I can just come to the conclusion that life is beautiful.

A big thanks to @surpassinggoogle

Life is not easy,nobody is perfect.
Enjoy life, appreciate while you can.

Nice adventurous story. It is really nice to live in such place someday, away from the crowded place and near the sea and nature. :)

thank u sis:) adventure pa den kami kahit ngayon haha

Hiiii @sunnylife, very nice story you written about yourself and participating most hot contest "untalented" which is managed by @surpassinggoogle, also got viral everywhere what an idea Mr, Terry, you are great ,Respect, you also mentioned quotes, much impressive and valuable..,

Thank you. everybody is unique, special and talented.
Have a great day and thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25