Steemit Untalented Contest - WHO AM I?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #untalented7 years ago

Hi steemians! this is my entry to the #untalented contest Who Am I? by @surpassinggoogle. I would like to say thank you terry @surpassinggoogle and to #steemit for bringing out the best in us, wish you more success and more power.

WHO AM I?

7AF39449-CF3F-4ED5-AA03-92D6A7D56B12.jpeg

Who am I?
I am “SOMEBODY WHO STILL DOESN’T KNOW WHO I AM”

I am so happy to somehow stumble on this contest from Terry @surpassinggoogle that made me question my self if I really know who I am, and that made me realize that I dont realy know myself. I even realize what I wrote on my profile, “A simple adventure” “music lover” but it doesn’t explain who I realy am. I even remember writing on my introduction my frustrations was Micheal Jordan, Micheal Phelps, Michael Schumacher and that guy jumping on a cliff who’s name maybe micheal also and Bill Gates, which is clearly impossible to happen. Maybe you can tell me to try harder and do my best, but why sacrifice to be somebody else? Or be myself right? That’s good but it still doesn’t solve the problem. I think by knowing who I am not, will tell me who I am. At this point, it became a concern to me, a problem. Well, I can just say, never mind and let it be a question on my entire life. But it shouldn’t have to be like that, so I went to a lot of path in my life, I went to my personality, some are good some are bad, I went to the path of my childhood, I went to my lovelife, to my married life, as a father, I also went to my education, suddenly it became more complicated. And when I reach that point where it is too complicated, instinctively, once I am in trouble and no one to turn to, I remember there is still hope which is God. I remember how he introduce himself, he said, “I am who I am”, clearly he knows who he is, and I belive we ourselves doesn’t know who we are deep inside but he can see our heart, that’s why we shouldn’t judge ourselves and in the end times he will give us a name that clearly describes us, not our present name that doesn’t define who we really are. Everything now made me accept of who I am, “I am somebody who still doesn’t know who i am” and by accepting it, I am bringing myself to the person who really is who I am.

If you like my post,
please follow me at @smokinglems, i’ll follow as well.
Thank you and have a great day!

Sort:  

Very well said @smokinglems

Thanks bro👍

Your welcome bro, you can read my untalented post also if you have time

Sure bro! 👍

@smokinglems very well said👏👏👏 👍👍👍 upvoted and re-steemed😊😊😊

Thank you very much for participating.
i will need to do a full-blown reading over time. i decided to just stop by a bit for now. The turn-out has kept growing (currently around 150 posts that i have to read and counting and support with vote but i submit all entries to some friends as well to support. The experience has been awesome. I will come back for a full blown comment to empower you when i fully read. This is beyond a contest, so there will be a ton of variations to participate in, for fun, community and ultimately to bring about success in every facet, steemit and beyond. The whole endeavor is a curriculum from "school of life", raw down-to-earth stuff, without books involved; stemming from unadulterated love for humans; humans.
If you want to read some of the entries too: visit all the resteems on @steem-untalented

To understand better the gravity of this "untalented" initiative, read this post: https://steemit.com/life/@surpassinggoogle/if-you-can-t-find-a-stranger-to-love-love-me-and-entertain-freedom-when-you-do

Sure bro i’ll read it. Thanks 😊👍

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eastmael from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @smokinglems! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93