You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Merging our blockchains [2 #Untalented to resist]– EARN treeplanter VOTE from me – DETAILS INSIDE

in #untalented7 years ago

@ ecoinstant, I always knew we have so much in common! Such a wonderful post and idea. I am a tree-planter myself. Now less as we travel a lot but even here I found ways to do it. A few days ago we have been on an organic farm here in Vietnam and planted some Ginko trees from the seeds I brought with me. We will see how they will manage. The same time my biggest achievement so far was uniting 30 people to plant 30 pine trees on my 30th Birthday. I love pine trees and I just bought the different varieties of pine trees in different parts of the Planet and my friends planted it as a birthday present. That was so much fun and now each year I get some photos how they grow. It makes me happy to realise that one day I will not be here anymore but the trees will grow and live%))
Screen Shot 2017-10-26 at 11.45.07 AM.png
Photo I got this each from a friend of mine - they planted it in the border between Russia and Finland%))

Sort:  

Wonderful Sasha! We do birthday plantings here too - although as we get older it gets harder and harder to plant the same number ;p

This year we dug the holes the day before because last year we were working until after dark!

Keep up the great attitude; its wonderful that you travel and plant - the ripples of your efforts will echo across time AND space!

Hehe%) I must have a huge forest then%)) I would like to see it one day%)) So please please think about writing a separate post on this!!! I have never thought that it will be harder and harder with each year%)) I think my travel ensure me with lots of people to support the idea so each birthday it is more kind of gathering together with a good purpose%))Hm, now I have one more reason to live longer - just wondering how I will organise the planting of 100 trees around the world%)) With even 30 it was a bit of a challenge%) Fun apart I am thinking to create a kind of an map of all the trees I would even plant%) In the old ages it was a family trees but I think such a treemap would be much more interesting for my kids and their kids to see%))

Image Source

Yes! Thats a really good idea - I will incorporate the birthday plantings into my treeplanter plans!

I would love to see your map!

Will share as soon as I do it. Now I need to remember all the places we have planted them%((( I love your tree planting both in real life and here on Steemit

;p Thank you! I'm hoping to do an updated post about this really soon!

I look forward to reading it and spread words about it around%)) I think it is such a good idea and to be honest did not get why it was not good for steemgigs but anyway - I am sure you fund your way with it%) My support is guaranteed.

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46