My Blockchain Before Steemit And Now In Steemit

in #untalented7 years ago

My Blockchain Before Steemit.com

Growing up for me wasn't really fair
I grew up in a society where you have to fight for everything including air
The street struggle makes you join a team and in turn be a team player.
You help others win and in return you have their support when you need some.

This was how I learn to be the helper and in no time
I developed into the helper everyone wanna meet/be with
I became the people's guy(hey! not the ladies guy)
This fetched me popularity and in turn several opportunities.


Several investments were brought to my table and several analysis were done
This gave birth to my vast knowledge in business and investments
In no time I became the business and Investment Analyst
And this fetch me also more popularity as most people come to me for business ideas or to confirm if they should go ahead with an investment.


I was everywhere all the time but I was always in one place most of the time, church
Like Samuel(that's my real name) in the bible, I dwell in church
My fear for God made me a man of integrity and that fetch me trust.
Everyone wanna transact with @samiwhyte because you are sure the red is red and the green is green.


Still in my final year of studying Mechanical Engineering in University of Port Harcourt Nigeria
I decided to go fully into business and Investments, as I don't intend working for any firm after school
This made me choose Forex Trading
My schedule became very tight as I traded Forex for self, also taking sessions in organize Forex seminars and the large final year workload(Final Year Project Inclusive).


Irrespective of my busy schedules, my drive for success increased
The internet was my new friend
Checking out everything worth reading
And then a friend said something about Steemit
Thou he wasn't registered
I quickly navigated my data usage to checking out steemit online
Google search upon google search
Then my registration and approval.



My Steemit Blockchain

After getting my approval, I was engross this time with a new hobby
Always on steemit, visiting the trending tag and reading posts
Then I realize steemit was sapping my data
But I never stopped visiting this site.
My search for a way around steemit, to be more effective brought about my encounter with @ejemai during #stach steemit campaign in University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria.

I was in a commercial bus on transit, when i saw some guys on T-shirts embedded with steemit logo.
It was like dream come through as I paid the complete fare and terminated my journey to meet this team.
Few days later, I paid my first visit to the Steem Accelerator Hub(STACH), thou still under construction then.
Right there I pressed the POST button and my introduceyourself post hit the blog.


A new lifestyle was born, the photographer in me came out
Every new spot deserve a camera shot
It might just be the inspiration for the next post on steemit.

The talker in me came out
Like the helper I am, I always wanna help
So at every point I'm talking to someone about joining steemit
And most times I'm like, "hey! @samiwhyte, you can talk o".


Before now I was always everywhere and mostly in church
But now I'm always on steemit and if not in church, I'm somewhere talking about steemit or in discord and steemchat channels chatting.


Even when I'm in church, steemit still rocks
Remember how I rock in church after my first cashout

I rocked not because of the cash but because I've seen a place where I can express myself, find fulfillment and as The Helper still help others.


Special thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this great opportunity to partake in the second episode of @surpassinggoogle #untalented contest.

Sort:  

Hello @samiwhyte

You have been determined by a human @southparkqueen to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

It's been a real and rough journey,but thank God you're the church kind of person. I think that's why you surpassed all the hindrances on this journey.

True bro
I believe it the church stuff too

Business man! Popularity comes with many things especially if you are popular for the right reason. Your name here should be SAMUEL! 😀

Lol
Sami is the short form of Samuel
So Samuel is in @samiwhyte

Maintain the focus!!!

Steemit has really changed you o

Yes o
Still changing

This post has been resteemed by @msp-africa courtesy of @ejemai from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77