You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On God's Existence

in #untalented7 years ago

Thing is, each person's experience of God is subjective and customized for that person.
Once I joined my grandma in a faith building seminar and during the blessing and prayer we all felt God's presence differently. My grandma felt a hand laid on her shoulder (I was beside her, nobody touched her), some experienced him as a cool breeze (windows were like 20 feet above us & doors were closed).

I experienced His presence as an intense heat but it wasn't painful. Reading the Bible and works of the Church fathers is fine but only though a relationship with God will most questions be answered and mysteries revealed.

Sort:  

I agree with you sis on that and I will share more about it in my next post when I share my seemingly personal encounter with HIM. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience mam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46