@surpassinggoogle 's Untalented Contest: "Who am I?"

in #untalented7 years ago

Who am I? 

Am I me? Am I who I was born to be or did I change along the way? Am I still the innocent soul, pure and untouched? Or did I sin too much causing me to slowly turning dark inside my heart?

Who am I? 

Am I me? Am I who I was born to be or did I change along the way? Am I still the innocent soul, pure and untouched? Or did I sin too much causing me to slowly turning dark inside my heart? 


Who am I?

I asked myself this question many times and the answer is and was never the same.
I do not stand still, I move, change paths, create new doors.
When I look into the mirror now, I do not see the same person I saw last week.
Am I a chameleon? Do I change color every time I move?
Pink one moment, red the next? Green in the morning, yellow at night?

Who am I? 

I am a person hiding in a shell I no longer bare to carry. I am the person behind a mask who hungers to be seen for who I am.  I am a human soul trapped on an emotional roller coaster, spinning around hour after hour. I am a fighter, a tender, broken heart eager to explore the world in so many ways. 

I am scared.

With so many dreams and wishes, fear is almost always present in my daily life. I struggle, I breathe, I fight and I fail. I fall down and push myself up again. I walk against the walls of my own prison to break them down brick by brick. But I am also the person who puts a brick back in the deep hours of the night. 



I am willing.

I am the person in the back ground cheering for others. I am the silent shoulder to cry on. I am the ears in moments of need. I am the arms around you when you need a hug. I am there, I am willing.... Yet it's so hard for me to connect.
I am willing to learn, to try, to be.
I am willing to step into the light and show myself but I rather stay hidden.
I am willing to open up.... I am willing...


I am shy.

Red blushing cheeks, not knowing what to say.  Stuttering, hiding and sometimes even gasping for air. My whole life I have been fighting against the monster I call shyness. While most people I meet online laugh when I tell them how shy I am it really is a struggle. Online, I dare to be more up front, yet I have not really spoken my mind. There are moments my fingers want to scream words against the screen and yet..... I calm my fingers and tell them to hide.... Back to scared again perhaps? 


I am creative.

I am a creative soul in many ways. I show my emotions, yet not in tears or in smiles. I share them with my paintings, drawings and poetry. I am creative in hiding who I am while I really want to show myself. I am creative in finding things to do, creative with my masks. 



Today I asked myself the same question and for the first time in my life, I liked the answer.

Who am I?

I am ME, I am breaking free from the prison I have built around myself. I am the fighter inside me who does no longer care about a red face when I meet people. I am the soul who dares to speak even when I am scared. I am the person who is pushing myself to see the world. I am Good enough, I am......

So, who am I?


I am learning! 




My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake   


Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this wonderful contest! What a magical way to make people look deeper into their own being! 


Sort:  

Wow, this..... RESONATES! Resteemed

omg same word... u was out of reception area when I tried to post!!

You're welcome. Thx for sharing it with us

two beautiful Ladies <3 :)

You are amazing , creative and friendly , best wishes for you.

Thank you for you always kind words my friend!
Have a marvelous loving weekend!

Beautiful! It resonates 😚

Thank you ever so kindly!

What a great poem, your awesomeness. Upvoted you.

BTW You are not the same person you've started out as. You've changed. If you hadn't, you'd still be in diapers with your mother. Therefore change is good, blah blah blah, etc., etc., etc.
All the best,
@joe.nobel

Thank you for your sweet reply!
I have to say, I am so happy I dont wear diapers LMAO

Why post in "untalented" when you are talented?

Thank you for feeling like I am talented! :D
I posted it there because that is the contest lmao

#untalented removes barriers to entry thus can host talented, so-called untalented (as i feel everyone is talented), talented who feel they are untalented, etc

Woooow, was wondering too... This is a perfect explanation... I am glad i read this entry thereby coming across this comment...

I admire your willingness to be vulnerable and open up! Like the pictures with the cool filters as well, very fitting for the content of the piece :D Thanks for sharing part of yourself so lucidly :)

Thank you very very much!
It was hard to start but great to finally post!

Thank you much

You are amazing

Thank you so so much! YOu ROCK!

Tackles Snek into a hug and rolls around on the ground with her dodging all those bites. :)

The green grass of the NET is made to roll around and share cuddles.... LIKE... all the time!

I love this post... I feel good knowing that I have become friends with you and that you are a good person inside. So much goodness in you.

Thank you for sharing the bits and pieces that you have.

Thank you for everything! For being there for me as a wonderful friend! And thank you for accepting me the way I am!
I am blessed to call you my friend!

Meeting you would be awesome! You are so uniquely you.

Great post @poeticsnake

Thank you ever so kindly!

I am Scared ! Best line in that " I walk against the walls of my own prison to break them down brick by brick "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31