My untalented 2.0 entry (blockchain life before and after steemit

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

Indeed my Web surfing habit has been fun, most times when I think of how much time I have consumed on faucets I just laugh out loud, I got my knowledge in Cryptocurrencies through a number of pyramid schemes that flooded the internet some years back, I was fortunate enough not to have invested in any of them,not because I did not wish to but because the schemes always crash the very moment I have my money and am ready to invest!! Lol please don't give me that look I'm not the reason why they always crash o,

it's my Eleda that doesn't gbabode(ask me what is means in the comment section).

Since all my attempt at ponzi failed and I am still not ready to give up my quest for some cryptocurrencies I decided to venture into faucets, my first attempt at faucet claims started with moonbitco.in,bifun,bonusbitcoin for about 3 months this sites paid me my satoshis directly to xapo wallet. When I tried to transfer it that was when I realised xapo transaction fee was equivalent to satoshis I had stored in it what to do I had to leave it there and switch to a blockchain wallet, I tried a whole lot of sites I really got so addicted to this faucets, as at then when my bro asks to use my phone he sees about 10 tabs open all bitcoin faucet sites....he is always like gosh!!! Can you kindly do something good with you time and data what's all this crap??? I would just grumble and resume again.
image
image
Snapshot of my phones homescreen page.

Well my Web surfing wasn't useless afterall I was on online as usual looking for the latest faucet that promises 1000 satoshis per minute, then I saw a tweet that's says.

are you tired of wasting hours of your time online??do you want to earn while you blog??? Join this group for more info.

Below it was a whatsapp group link I joined and I was privileged to meet a set of wonderful people that gave me the knowledge of steemit and disappeared after a few weeks,well we had a few survivals who are still here today. So you see??? My online waka waka wasn't so useless afterall.

@daveobada always made it clear then that steemit is not a get rich quick scheme and that we needed to work together as one in other to grow.

@surpassinggoogle

I tell you, many who are on the INTERNET, are simply out to find a home. It's a rarity; "a home/haven online!".
image

Indeed I found my haven online in steemit with the spirit of unity and love I found in @steemnaira my grass root, and fun and wonderful communities the likes of @genesisproject and @steemitdotcom @steemitgigs @bluewaves
The nigerian steemit community is so large but I thank @ehiboss @destinysaid @ogoowinner @gbenga @fistegenos @dreamchaser @Michaelcj @ogochukwu
For doing everything within thier reach to reach out to nigerians and make sure we are tightly knit together.
And a huge thanks to Terry Ajayi for giving me this opportunity to bore you guys with my blockchain experience,thanks @surpassinggoogle. But hope you no forget say you still dey owe me that agbada selfie.

Sort:  

Wish you lots of good fortune in your crypto life venture.. :)

@arnel thank you i wish the same

This post received a 24% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @phunke! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$6101.78 USD/BTC
Volume: 111249.91 BTC ($678822579.05 USD)
Last Updated Sat Oct 21 10:09:37 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phunke to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

nice,,pls visit my post sometimes@randymarktorres

Congratulations @phunke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is actually awesome... I am glad i read through.

Thanks for sharing

You doing great in the crypto world

Thanks @phunke !! By upvoting this notification, you can help other Steemit users !

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Crypto MaMa 🙌!!!

😂😂😂😂

You never slide for my dm o 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81