Untalented 2.0 : A Former Prisoner Of Hope Explores What Faith Has To Offer

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

king-sigma-wasylko-nikon-72743.jpeg


Prolouge

This contest requires me to first talk about Life before Steemit and Life after discovering it, but the truth of the matter is that as I sat down to think of Life before Steemit I could see the huge gap in the State Of my Mind. Life before Steemit has become somehow fuzzy. But I will still go ahead and share everything as I have nothing to Lose.

The snapshot of my Blockchain before I joined Steemit was One that had numbers that seemed so Large and hard to Calculate that no amount of Witnesses could compute it. I had dreams that seemed so big to me and I pondered daily how I was ever going to accomplish them. I suffered from identity crisis and did not know who I really was

I was like that Guy in the Bar that no one knew but always managed to end up in all the pictures, and some times I never appeared in any of the pictures because I was the one holding the Camera, I was always guiding people through their dreams but never knew how mine will be accomplished, I was a prisoner of Hope and lived each day hoping for the best

I was also an Intellectual Introvert, I barely discussed with people not because I was a snub or arrogant, but it was because they could not really understand what was going on in my head, and i had no time to even ponder on the things they held in high esteem, my values looked so religious and boring to them. they always wanted to discuss the next big shoe or i-phone, I was always discussing about Lending my talents to Nations

I was an avid reader, so I spent most of my time buried deep in books, going on adventures with Great men like Clive Cussler and soaking up all I can on Men like Nelson Mandela whose actions shaped the course of Nations

I also became a Movie freak and spent most of my time watching movies, I had access to almost Constant Internet connection and sometimes I searched for places like Steemit where I could share the thoughts swimming in my cerebral fluid with the whole world but I could not find any

I became a Prisoner of hope, A Man who knew he was destined for great things but had no clue of how it will be accomplished, but I always knew that God will make a way, but had no Idea of when and how


pexels-photo (5).jpg


Body

January 17th 2017, i was seated in an empty school classroom at Night, I came to download a Movie but decided to read one or two things about Cryptocurrency, I had no prior knowledge of It, it was Later i discovered that I had seen an article about bitcoin last year and paid no attention to it

I saw an article on 99bitcoins " How To Spend Your Cryptocurrency", I still don't know what led me to click that article despite the other ones with more attention grabbing headers, I never had any cryptocurrency to spend, but i still found my self opening it to see what i could learn from it, and there it was sitting on top of the List like a Mother Hen on top her Eggs

Steeemitt

Steemit have become my second best two syllablle word, the first is Jesus

I signed up immediately and came back the next day and my login details were sitting on top of my inbox like a King newly throned, I set up my account and began a Journey to building my dreams, i was no longer a misfit, i found people like @infovore and @the-future who thought like me, and suddenly I no longer felt alone, I became in the words of @papa-pepper a Steem head, nothing else was worth spending my time on

The time I was offline was spent mapping out how I will set up things in place to fully harness what this amazing community had to offer

In Africa, the Youths have always been called the Leaders of Tomorrow, but we had no Place in leadership as we lacked the Opportunities to participate in Nation Building and the resources we needed to work to develop ourselves were always lacking

But I believe that this platform have crushed the barriers that once held us back and it has given everyone a chance to actually work out a future that they want for themselves and others

We are no Longer prisoners of hope but we are now working with Faith. Faith requires action to work and Steemit has given all of us a place to work out our dreams

Steemit has also given me an opportunity to become an Intellectual extrovert, I can now " Out Pour " my brain without fear or discrimination. I can now reachout and also be the Man behind the Camera for other amazing people around the world and help them get a clear picture of their dreams

Steemit has enabled me become a " Consulting Visionary" . A person who can help others push their vision to the next level, it has enabled me contribute to things that is working to make the world a better place and it has helped me know that going alone can make me fast, but lifting people and taking them on the journey with me will make me go far

I now have Faith in my Dreams, I no longer know what Hope is



Epilogue

This is not a real epilogue, I say this because I have not even fully started working on my dreams but it has become more clearer than before and I have come to know what real success is

I recently started working on a new Project called Blue Waves and I believe it is going to create a tide that will wash all over Steemit, I have also began working as a Consulting Visionary for some awesome projects here on Steemit, and some of my followers will start seeing its manifestation as the weeks go by, there is no greater joy than helping others build thier dreams because they will come around when you need help to help you build yours

And for those who are yet to fully discover what this platform is and what it is all about, I end with this quote

And those dancing were thought to be Mad by those who could not Hear the Music

My Name is Ogochukwu and I am a Consulting Visionary


Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for organising this contest, you are showing us daily what being a Leader really means, and I will like to let you know that you are a Witness of the Future and we will be always here to cover up for any Block you miss


Image Source : Pexels and Personal Images

Follow @ogochukwu

Sort:  

First of all I will like to thank you for this inspiring piece. I have been thinking of participating in this contest but never quite got around to it. Before steemit, I wrote and read mostly. Though occasionally new movies caught my attention, as well as interesting series. But now, I have become a different person. Learning new perspectives Gheorghe different posts and socializing, as well as interacting. I hope to one day have a dream that I can actualize here on steemit - for the benefit of others.

That's a detailed posts, I always like to read how people discover steemit, it never gets old.

Good one bro.. We all passed through this time.. Thanks to steemit. Things are turning around.

Thanks for reading @pangoli

One thing I gleaned from your post is you've shown that you're genuinely interested not just in your growth but in the growth of others like myself. I'm not ungrateful for this. I loved this part of your post the most :

Steemit has enabled me become a " Consulting Visionary" . A person who can help others push their vision to the next level, it has enabled me contribute to things that is working to make the world a better place and it has helped me know that going alone can make me fast, but lifting people and taking them on the journey with me will make me go far

Thanks for reading and your kind words @buterdaniel

I was like that Guy in the Bar that no one knew but always managed to end up in all the pictures, and some times I never appeared in any of the pictures because I was the one holding the Camera, I was always guiding people through their dreams but never knew how mine will be accomplished, I was a prisoner of Hope and lived each day hoping for the best

This particular line touched me the most.
@Ogochukwu I really enjoyed the emotional chronology of the post.
Bravo!

Thanks for reading and I am glad I was able to inspire you

@ogochukwu

I really enjoyed the emotional chronology of the post

For those of us who are introverts our closest companion is mostly book,movies and our phones.thank God for steemit i can easily express my self more in writing just as i like.
@ogochukwu thank you so much for this piece at least i have more idea on what to write.

Hello @phunke

Thanks for reading, I will check your blog to see what you have posted.

@ogochukwu

Your posts are so awesomely motivational.

Thanks for stopping by @travelman

My pleasure. Thanks for inspiring posts.

Hello @ogochukwu

I know for sure to be an introvert,there are many things that will normally be runing through ones mind but there won't be an avenue to express it. I know this because am one of such. But thank God #steemit has brought the gift and vision in you out to help many people.

I love this.

We are no Longer prisoners of hope but we are now working with Faith. Faith requires action to work and Steemit has given all of us a place to work out our dreams.

#steemit changes lives and re-write stories.
Thanks to the brains behind this community.
@maintain4real-eu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36