Here I am, my Father

in #untalented6 years ago

images (2).jpg

Here I am, my Father
I clasp my hands upon my chest
I lift my heart to Thee, O Father
I bend my knees and bow in pray'r;
Tears run down and keep on falling
Like a river without end
But even when no words were uttered
Iknow, I know, You understand
My aches, my joys, my sufferings
My courage, enduring faith
In living, loving, losing
In stumbling and standing straight.

Here I am, my Father
Foegive me; hear my plea
Though I have erred, I've never dared
To disobey nor anger Thee;
In weakness, I have fallen
In doubt, I lost my path
But You are kind and forgiving
To a humble, contrite heart.

Here I am, my Father
I feel Thy presence great
Shudder I, in fear and awe
I feel Thy bounteous grace;
O look at me, my Father
I thank Thee endlessly
My life is filled with so much beauty
My strength I use in serving Thee
I spend my time with the chosen
To nurture love and unity
To worship Thee together and
Together fight the enemy.

download (1).jpg

Hope my little poem inspire others. I made this because last time im in so much pain and full of problems. But when i started to bow my head and say a little prayer. That heavy feelings fluctuate. I can breath and smile widely. Thanks to Him. Nothing is impossible.

download.jpg

Sort:  

I love that song. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56747.23
ETH 3007.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19