Chasing Adventure #6

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)
Let me take you to the places I've been and to show you how beautiful Ilocos is.

BANGUI DAM
Brgy. Baruyen,
BANGUI, ILOCOS NORTE

2017-11-16 07.52.58 1-01.jpeg


First and foremost, please bear with me and my grammar as we go on to our adventure, thank you haha

Bangui is where you can see the Windmills here in Ilocos Norte but we came here not for the windmills but for their hidden Dam.

2017-11-16 08.14.24 1-01.jpeg

As you can see, there were no people playing or swimming around (except us) for a reason that only few people knew this place. And at the right side of this place is a private property where you can eat lunch or meryenda and do the water activity that they have which is the kayaking. However, someone told us that they are planning to build this place as a Picnic Shed or a Resort (I don't remember haha) to further more enjoy the view. Although, it is still under renovation.

I came here twice and I still have the excitement feeling the second time we came here 😂.

IMG20180217134705-01.jpeg
IMG20180217143236-01.jpeg
This is where I got my first time to do the Kayaking and I must admit it that I had a lot of fun. And by the way, we rent the Kayaks for only 2$ for the double and 1$ for the single. Not bad, isn't it?

2017-11-16 07.52.47 1-01.jpeg
We paddled then we came across these trees and this is where we bathed, we enjoyed the cold water in this part. My boyfriend friends keep jumping into these trees until their heart desires. haha

2017-11-29 11.52.33 1-01.jpeg

2017-11-29 11.52.34 1-01.jpeg

2017-11-16 07.52.55 1-01.jpeg
As we went on, we saw these views while we were paddling.

By the moment we already felt the tiredness within us that is our cue to go back to our cottage and prepare to go home.

Seeing what God have made is certainly a blessing for me. He made all of these in order for us to enjoy life itself. Maybe God's purpose as He created all of these is that He wants us to remember that there is beauty in every hard works and sacrifices.

So that was for today.
I hope you can visit Ilocos and have fun under the hot sun.

Thank you for reading,

See you on my next adventure


#lykadventure


received_1894131303930950.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.12 % upvote from @boomerang.

Its beautiful picture..I hope can go there

I have been to Bangui, but I didn't know about this place! This could have been a great side trip for our Ilocos adventure! Btw, I have an Ilokana blood, my relatives were mostly from Sarrat, so would love to go back there! Sooo nice! :)

Btw, I have nominated this post for Steemit Family PH Daily Featured post! Good luck! :)

Yay! You should visit Bangui Dam po when you get back here. I've been to Sarrat as well po, I do love the Church and the famous tupig that they're selling. Hehe

It is such an honor for me po to be one of the nominees, it is my first time po. Thank you ma'am @chinitacharmer and good luck to me haha God bless po :)

Such a beautiful place! The water is so clear! Will have to visit some day!

What a lovely spot to spend the day and you got some great shots of it. Your English is fine, but if you want to improve or ever ask questions - @majes.tytyty is a teacher posting about English here. He is really nice and will answer anything you ask.

I'm coming to you from @kryptonia with the same user name.

nice one,task complete @chetachi

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lykaypajaro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Upvoted and followed you @lykaypajaro. Please follow me and check my post @jasonabejero😄thank you.

From jason21 of kryptonia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53