Life before the Blockchain vs after the Blockchain fell on me

in #untalented7 years ago

We-Need-Blockchain-Gambling.jpg

Picture from this source and the meme by me

I had it all set, I had it all fixed, but I didn’t get it all. Little did I know life is a roller coaster of unexpected events. You wish for one thing, the other happens. You loathe the other, it becomes your fate. Life is funny and certainly it is a comedy to the thinkers.

I look back now in retrospect and I’m left with a sigh of “it can only get better”.

My protracted job search

I graduated from the university at a time when I was just supposed to be admitted. It wasn’t about the age neither was it about the height, and certainly my right hand could touch my left ear taking it across the head before school enrollment. It was about the mind, the experience garnered and the familial training and development.

As it is customary for any graduate in Nigeria to begin their job search immediately after the compulsory NYSC program, mine started right during the program. It was with hopes and excitements that I sent in those applications that would never see the light of the day till three years after. In between those three years, I wrote and passed chains of aptitude tests, attended series of interviews, got to the final stage of some and got dropped along the line in some.

Three years after, good fortune found me when I eventually got a place to keep my life together, although, it’s not the best of places, considering my potentials and abilities now and what I tried to equip myself with during the serious search. I learnt graphic design on my own, data analysis, engaged in teaching and raising the cognizance of secondary school students. I even got enrolled in an MBA program.

IMG-20150320-00143.jpg![IMG-20150128-00121.jpg] picture taken with the legendary blackberry 9810

The Ponzi Windfall

My sojourn in Ponzi schemes ended as soon as it started. I literally discovered MMM Nigeria in September, 2015 in its heyday before it became popular amongst Nigerians in 2016. But I had no inkling what it was. The discovery was through my research for a logo job I was doing for a client. I saw that beautiful MMM logo and saved it for inspiration later. Fast forward to late 2016, I decided to give the Ponzi investment a trial, but I was wrong to do that. I got severely burnt, I also did a couple of others like Wallet Fortune, I charity, EtherProfit and so on. In all the net gain was negative.

The Blockchain Blessing

My introduction to blockchain was through Quora, dayummmm, I suggest everyone should be on that platform. It’s a beautiful platform that opened my eyes to a whole new world of people. The intelligent, the funny, the troll, the product promoter and the objective contrarians to anything technology ( you begin to wonder why they are typing using computer).
There are just different sets of unique and awesome people there. One link (babypips.com) shared by a guy on the platform changed my life forever. As I’m the type that loves to read and know about new things, I stayed up all night and digested all the information. But the challenge was that i couldn’t apply it, I didn’t know where to start from. Then I found cryptocurrency trading and all the dots therein were connected. Although there is more to it than just currency. the possibilities on the blockchain are limitless

Steemit as a blockchain innovation also changed me in a way I could never have imagined. I have a poetic mind but I always struggle to write my next line. Steemit changed all that for me. Steemit brought out the more artistic me, and graphic design which i was almost abandoning due to low turnout of clients saw a rejuvenation. I will forever be grateful to @nanzo-scoop (who was my first encounter on steemit as a newbie through his logo design contest) for bringing out the best in me and still supports me.

Not me exactly but a representation of me writing before blockchain fell on me

IMG_20171014_093947.jpg

After blockchain

IMAG0170.jpg

Thank you for reading, i look forward to your entry as well.

Sort:  

when you said block chain fall on you, mehn that was deep and really a strong upvote fell on you

Haha...Really!

And you have the everdynamic @blocktrades vusit this post...

Enjoy...

lol, abi oo. Thanks @amdmicheal

Oh boy no be small fall on me be this o
More blessing fall on you

haha... naso oo. As blocktrades come join blockchain fall on me. Thank you for the good wishes @jammey

I would love to know the paper the sweating boy is writing 😀😂

hahaha. maybe something in the line of....
Succinctly elaborate and comprehensively juxtapose using a stochastic error formula the correlation between causal dependent factors and explained independent variable why S or C is silent in scent

Well, that's a tough question and he has every right to sweat :)

Wonderful story, it sure is life changing for many of us!

Yes Bro, blockchain to the rescue. Thank you @lpreap

This is so thoughtful and great. I now know what has befallen Nigerians by Ponzi. lol. No one was almost left out. But wait, how come did we use to have fake p.o.p then? lol. Great post @lemmybe

hahaha... I was a victim of fake P.O.P once o. The guy had already begged to extend time for him, i refused as i was cash strapped as him. Then he did the unthinkable by uploading a fake teller for me, oh boy! i almost confirmed it o. A mind told me immediately to open my Skye app to confirm first, lo and behold nothing was there. I reported him eventually and he was blocked. Thank you for dropping by @turpsy

Great story, behind every successful there's always a story and yours is just unfolding

Thank you @kingchuks for the kind words

Very amazing article my friend .

Thank you, my friend @katteasis

Great story post frm a Great Country "Nigeria"

Regarding From Aceh, Indonesia

You're welcome dude, have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60