UNTALENTED ENTRY 2.0: Soar High, Mighty Dragon!

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

Soar High, Mighty Dragon!


Penelope_(Barbie_as_Rapunzel).jpg

Penelope, The Sweet but Mighty Dragon from Barbie As Rapunzel

I never thought that my #untalented entry 1.0 will be read by many fellow steemians. I'm just a newbie, a minnow in this platform, who wants to participate in every contest here because I just like it. Thank you for the warm welcome and support! Those sweet and heartwarming comments are highly appreciated and very mean to me! Spreading the love from my monitor to yours!

Screenshot_8.png


If you haven't read my #untalented 1.0, then click this link!

To continue my #untalented entry, I am writing my #untalented entry 2.0 so that I will be able to participate for the upcoming #untalented 3.0. The #untalented series gives you a chance to reflect and understand yourself more than what you really understood before. I've come to realize that by the time I finished writing my blog post and wow, I ended up writing a blog composed of 3,631 words. I thought I did a good job making it short. So, I cut it and make it even shorter (I guess?) but still, it was a bit lengthy.

So here it goes!


Things I did Before I join Steemit


Instead of staring at nothing with your thoughts that are already running, why don't you try writing or blogging? Believe me, it surely helps with a good effect.


I've mentioned in my introductory post and #untalented entry 1.0 the things I'm fond doing at. But aside from those things, I worked as a full-time researcher starting the month of June this year in which I have duty hours from 8 am to 5 pm. After that, I would rest for less than an hour and go to an internet cafe so that I could start my Online Job from 6 pm to 10:30 pm. I don’t have time to go home since it will take a 1-hour ride from the office. That was my routine for 2 months given that there is an 11pm curfew in our place because of the Marawi Seige.

I also became an article writer, another online job again, for 3 months in which for the last month I haven't paid well by my employer and the last work wasn’t paid at all. So, I realized not to apply for another online job again since my life at that time was all about work, work and work. My friends would say that I’m too busy and I really need to have a life. But I would respond that I do have a life. I work and I earn. But, my body and mind became exhausted and I always end up having an asthma attack or a fever and sometimes both which is not a good thing.

My current work suffices all those responsibilities which include in supporting my sister in studying. But, I need an extra work so that I could save money for my 6-month review for the Licensure Board Exam. That’s why my mind is all about work.


IMG_20171011_113456.jpg

That's me. Taking a selfie while at work!! 😅 😅

What Did I Do Next?


"Success is a Decision."

sketch-1504372993140.png

Shameless Plug!! That's our Online Shop Logo.
Instagram: @beyoutiful_ols
Facebook: BeYoutiful Online Shop

Because I need to earn a little bit more, I agreed to have business with my two colleagues, two businesses to be exact. And then my sister introduced me to a blogging site which I didn’t entertain right away because the thought of writing and making blogs gives me an headache. I ended up remembering those months when I’ve had my online job, another headache again. Hah! Just kidding.

And then one event made me realize to become active, that is to attend the concert of ONE OK ROCK in Manila, Philippines this January 2018!! (If you can remember it in my #untalented 1.0, I wrote and put it in Long-term Category!) My gallery and my blog were rated with decent ratings that fire up my excitement towards blogging. A few weeks later, a friend of mine, @deeday31, introduced steemit to me. I signed up and waited what seems like an eternity to be approved.


Will this work?


If it didn't work before, then do it again. If it still not, then I suggest you do it again. As what Dory says, "Just keep swimming until you reach the shore."


12341346_1017579461598094_7139285464334051456_n.jpg

Me saying: Oh Yeaaah! 😂

Yes, I somehow believe I can make this work. I’ve mentioned in my #untalented 1.0 that I have a low confidence and have an inferiority complex but still I somehow manage to see the light coming from the end of the narrow tunnel and hear a very low voice that keeps on telling that I can make it even though my mind would say no you can’t make it.
Compared to my previous sidelines (referring to the part-time work), blogging is very fun to do. They say that if you travel alone, you will be able to know yourself more. But I must say that blogging is somehow parallel to travel. You might not travel physically but your mind is traveling, in a good way.


Beat it, Caryl! You’re a Dragon Warrior!


Be strong, be courageous. Do not be terrified nor be discouraged, for the Lod God is with you wherever you will go. - Joshua 1:9

IMG_20171103_033502.jpg

Our College Shirt Design way back 2009.


Dragon is the icon used by the College of Engineering in our University. Dragon symbolizes strong, brave, courageous, and fierce. I always think that since I survived engineering then I am a Dragon Warrior and I can _beat these electrons that surrounds me!

Now, prior to my entry to #untalented #WhoAmI, Steemit will play a great role in conquering my ultimate weakness. I’ve said this to first my blog post in the other blogging site that through blogging, it will help me to fully regain my composure and confidence. It's because I need to think, to explore my thoughts deeper, to write my thoughts and to share it with other people knowing the big possibility that other people will not read my blog since I’m not that good in English; or if they would stare at my pictures since I’m not a professional photographer; and lastly, if they would watch my videos since I’m not a multimedia major that has a monster-like skills in editing.

Steemit is like my happy pill. I can't contain my happiness everytime I finish a blog or I just submit my Photography Entry.

I may not be able to please everybody and not gain plenty of upvotes but I tell you I’m having fun with this blogging and photography contest. Steemit really ignites my interest to pursue what I like and be a better version of myself. I’m still new, yes, but I can envision myself to be an effective blogger and a photographer sooner or later.


FUN FACTS!!!


I don’t want to end this blog being so serious. Now to shift the mood and to let you know I’m not that gloomy person, I would like to tell you again other facts about me. I’ve already mentioned 10 facts on my introduction post (if you haven’t read it, click here!), but still, why not make another one?

So here is the new list:

  • I’m an expert in stumbling in the stairs. Not in our house but at school people!! So clumsy!
  • I’ve master the art of sleeping while standing in a fast-running bus.
  • I’m a cat, people! In our place, we call it as ‘Kandingon’ meaning a goat-like person! I don’t like to take a bath. So expect for a long weekend and holidays that Caryl will just stay in bed with either reading books or watch animes, Korean Drama and Hollywood series.
  • I’ve mentioned that I’m a good eater, but on the other hand, I can survive without eating in a day and a half.
  • I eat any food that is edible except for cold spaghetti!!
  • For a couple of times, I ended up eating bread with molds without experiencing a stomachache. I just knew that it has molds because my sister was looking for it so that she could throw it in the trash! GROSS!!
  • Longest hours that I’m wide awake was 55hours with no coffee. What I did to force myself to sleep was to put an antihistamine powder to my milk. After that, I slept for 14 hours, woke up to pee and then slept for another 8 hours.
  • I am prone to a high fever when I have an asthma attack. My mom would freak out even if it’s just a mild fever. I don’t like to go to hospital so what I did when I was in Cebu and mom wasn’t there, I went to Abellana Complex and did a good run! After that, no mark of fever but I can’t breathe!! I must be out of my mind at that time! I thought I was going to die alone!
  • When I don’t have money left, I would go to the Eatery near our Boarding house in Sikatuna, Cebu and just buy a half rice worth 5 Php (0.097USD) and asked for a soup, too, good for six people because we’re six in the room. Take note, soup is only free when you buy a viand but I just paid 30 Php (0.582USD) for the rice. Hah! My face is so thick!

So that's it! I know this post is quite lengthy again, I just can't stop writing everyone!
This is a very good start!! Don't you think?


Thank you again, @surpassinggoogle for this fun-filled #untalented series. I'll make sure I will participate in the upcoming #untalented 3.0.


Time Check: It's 4:40 AM and I still have a duty by 8 AM.


Good night guys!


13895526_1155072027848836_7905625956515765330_n.jpg


📷 kneelyrac 📷


23157495_10207663954035922_944679750_o.jpg

kneelyrac.jpg

!steemitworldmap 8.174324 lat 124.117028 long description d3scr

Sort:  

Hahaha, ang ganda nung dog pic kabayan! hahaha.

Heheheh ou nga. Ankyuut! Sarap kurutin! Salamat kabayan! :)

very nice introduction post with new thing and you are going so well in steemit, you doing great work and keep continuing.

Thank you! Hopefully I'd be able to think for a nice topic. Blogging is fun when you have topic already. Haha but I'm still thinking. Thank yoi again for the support! :)

great efforts dear @surpassinggoogle thanks a lot dear

Thank you :)

Loading...

Hey @kneelyrac, you made me laugh so much, i did not even realize that your blog was long. You are a very good blogger! Keep that spirits so jovial and fun. Hugs.

You laughed? I guess I somehow manage to pull it off, the fun facts parts. Thank you for this! Hugs!

Congratulations @kneelyrac! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=kneelyrac
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=untalented-entry-2-0-soar-high-mighty-dragon


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Ur entry on steemit very good, u did great job,

Wow! Thank you for appreciating my works! :)

Upvoted @kneelyrac welcome to untalented family

Thank you! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kneelyrac to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44