Untalented 1.0 - writer

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

It is within great purpose in life to know where you are, what your purpose is and who you are.

But when I question myself that over and over again, a huge question mark starts to appear in my mind. And a word appears, I DONT KNOW.

I only know so little about myself and maybe other parts of myself will start to convey piece by piece, but for today I will introduce to you a piece of myself.

I, Jessa S Labrado, age 21. A dreamer in this world or should I say, unable to determine fantasy from reality. 24/7 my mind is always running, words rushing, thoughts rambling, and my mind is a mess and my hand is itchy, wanting to write what my mind wants me to decipher but some words goes to waste because of my slow behavior unable to keep up with my thoughts. As what you have read, I am indeed a frustrated writer.
received_10210030196132897.jpeg

I like to be alone, always. It started when everything was starting to go downhill and some people who I thought was realest turned out to be not at all. I enjoy peace and the things that I have always enjoyed to do, no talks about judging others nor doing something I dont like doing, because lately being around those people drains me. I want to have a peaceful, no drama or toxic situations with me. Just being alone is my happy time.

received_10154172377060356.jpeg

I love nature a lot but right now I rarely visit the beach because I need to attend my classes, I hate school, something about me wants to be in a hurry to graduate college becauase right now school feels like a prison, or is it just me feeling this way or even this is just the effects of not being one with the sea lately. As happy as I was in this pic I wished this smile could have stayed a little longer.
received_120300003127453244.jpeg

I always write i literally have drafts in my tab and my phone, I just love writing, I over obssessed about stationary and cute school supplies or even nicely made spoken poetry,something about those things finds me heartwarming and so happy. I always find peace in my mind whenever I write.
received_120300002699853674.jpeg

Aside from writing I love watching drama series, hollywood series, korean drama, japanese drama or any series as long as its interesting and nice to watch, I also love anime so much but due to my studies I rarely watch any anime or drama series/movies.

I am open to any types of music, I love asian songs esp kpop or jpop songs. I love to indulge in any songs, I dont care if I don't understand any lyrics as long as it touches my heart then I am fine with it. I always have my earphones with me 24/7 because I always listen to music, leaving my house without my earphones is a big NO.

My greatest fetish right now is listening to ASMR, I have been suffering insomnia for about 4yrs now and listening to ASMR really helps me fall asleep, it also gives me tingles.

I am a cheerful type of person, I love to make people laugh and make them smile, I hate drama I just can't stand negative aura and it makes my anxiety worse it is very draining too. I try to be positive as I can, I love my family so much they are very precious to me it makes me happy when they are happy, after all they are the reason why i still want to live.

I am always bored, I love the smallest things and it makes me so happy. I am always searching for something that I don't know, I love reading it makes me feel like I'm taken to a new world and being introduced to the characters makes me feel a lot of things.

received_1593635547622693.jpeg

I also love the sky, when I was little I always wish I was a sky because its wide and free, and anywhere you go makes you feel like freedom itself. And until now something in me just loves the sky so much.

Sort:  

Hi @jesslbrd!! Welcome to steemit! Your post is still fresh, pls do change your 2nd tag to “introduceyourself” to reach better audience. It’s one of the famous tags fyi :)

Looking forward to more of you. Have a good one! :)

Welcome jesslbrd !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Welcomee to Steemit!!

Nice post, I keep up the good post, and welcome to the steemit. .have a nice day.

It's the smallest things that makes us happy.. I bet ur an introvert...a keeper.. welcome and enjoy steeming..

Thankyou :)

Welcome here @jesslbrd... Excited to see your blog, seems you're a good writer, keep steeming and enjoy your stay in steemit!

Thankyou :)

You have a best smile ))

Welcome to Steemit, great post! Enjoy steeming!

Congratulations @jesslbrd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85