You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clay Art Contest # 2 (2.5 SBD Giveaway): | Entries and Winners for Last Week's @josejirafa Clay Art Contest

I think this week's contest is meant for my little guy @littleblue. 2 favourite things turtles, and modelling clay. In his profile pic he is dressed as a turtle. lol.
We will definitely be entering. I love your contest idea, there are quite a few art contests at the moment, but none are doing what you are doing.
BTW the contest king papapepper was running contests when he had a rating similar or lower to you. I watched him build himself with self belief and determination.
You don't need to write this...
...I know what you are thinking. A minnow conducting a contest? Sounds pretty absurd...
There is nothing absurd about your contest, I believe it has merit and potential. I didn't notice your rating or your wallet until you drew attention to it. I saw an awesome contest.
I have every intention of entering with my little one. But next week, yes there shall be a next week, I will not enter but rather contribute 5 SBD to the prize pool.
Steemon.

Sort:  

I am so honored with what you said. I couldn't be happier to hear someone see potential in what I am doing. I really want to make this a constant thing as i find it therapeutic for me to share to fellow minnows and of course to see cute little clay art on my blog.

Im indeed trying to grow more influence here so can reward others. As such, your contribution to the prize pool is just pure awesome! That would totally make my vision of rewarding quality clay art easier to achieve. You are helping a lot of people and I have such high respect for because of that.

I would love to get to know @littleblue more. When I was young, I loved clay art. Im hoping he enjoys making them as I surely would have if I were his age. Im looking forward to see his work soon.

Thanks so much @girlbeforemirror! And I will steem on! See you around 😊

*Took me a while to respond. I have exceeded my bandwidth limit whatever that means

I will send you the funds for next week now. Because of the nature of my health I can be an unpredictable steemit contributor. Sometimes I miss a post or forgot to do something.
Sending through 5 now for next week. 😊

Do you mind if I ask a little more about your health which makes it unpredictable?

Anyways, i received your generous sponsorship. Will surely use this as intended

I have Ehlers danlos syndrome which seems to be getting worse. I can't travel or mobilise much which is frustrating for a previously very active person.
I had a tear or two in my spine repaired but it didn't restore my function. I have systemic pain and problems being upright in general.
My husband posted about it quite some time ago and I mention it from time to time. https://steemit.com/life/@azurejasper/sharing-this-isn-t-easy-for-me-and-i-m-not-comfortable-about-it-but-this-community-has-become-so-important-to-girlbeforemirror

Doing crafting things like this gives me something I can do with our little guy, but even these things come at a price.

Reading the post made me teary eyed both at how sweet your husband is and with the generosity of the Steemit Community. I have such high respect for you. You are a true survivor and I could not help but marvel at your courage. I am a 4th yr nursing student and I have met a lot of patients who have difficulties in mobility. But havubg systemic pain is a lot to handle.

You didnt have to sponsor for my contest if you meed the money. I am doing this to help others and you may need it more. You are really generous. May God bless you @girlbeforemirror.

Do tell me if there is anything more I can help. I saw @littleblue's entry and I am in awe with the raw talemt he has. I hope you enjoyed making arts and crafts with him. You are a great mother. Im sure he will grow uo to be a fine young man under your wing. Do take care of yourself.

Do you have discord? Would love to talk to you more often

I'm am / was a registered nurse😊
Discord GirlBefore#7455

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28