UN(dis)TALENTED: WednesdayWalk Coronado Library Benches

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

The Coronado California Library is a good place for a walk. It's got nice paths and grass and trees. But I was looking at benches.

When I lost weight, I was scared to get out in the world and be my thin self, so I was taking a camera out in the world for protection and to have something to do.

I was using an online course for photography at the time, and a suggestion was to photograph something common where ever you saw it. "Benches" was a topic I decided to go for, and here are a few of them from this lovely town gathering place.

This one is very photogenic and so takes the top spot in this gallery. I also like the fractals in the car passing by.

l Benches 1-16 WednesdayWalk.jpg

Here's another view of this beauty no one ever sits on. I do not know what is happening with the light here.
l Benches 1-17 WednesdayWalk.jpg

And in the background of that shot above are these; having lived out their useful lives and bathed in more strange light.
l Benches 1-7 WednesdayWalk.jpg

More broken seating with no better light from this angle either.
l Benches 1-6 WednesdayWalk.jpg

And here are some rules you need to know if you visit the Coronado California Library. This shot is actually part of my project on "signs" and the bench is a bonus.
l Welcome to Coronado Library WednesdayWalk.jpg

Can you believe you can actually see these photos online in other places? I have an an artists website and a Behance site too. There you can see many projects about benches and signs. I may not be talented, but I am prolific to make up for it! Thankfully, @surpassinggoogle has me covered with his tag at ulogs.

My post today is for the WednesdayWalk tag by @tattoodjay. I'm so early that I am ahead of his post. I think he is still asleep on the other side of the world from me. But run on over there yourself to see how to participate. He has guidelines for this weekly event, but luckily he says:

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules.

so I'm in!

xr66pspob3.jpg
It is that time of year when the fitness equipment is out and the diet books are being read. I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods, and you can too!

I am posting food on @fitinfunfood, exercise on @bxlphabet and motivation on @fitinfun. Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help. Anyone can do this if I did.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

taking photos of what many may not even notice is a good thing to do from time to time to mix up your photos and benches and seats are always a good subject in that regard, cool you got a mix of nice and good condition to work and weary

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you so much @tattoodjay. For the upvote, the tip, and the place to post. I am on this one now and I will be back :)

Most of what you see is gone now. They renovated, so I'm glad I got it when I did.

My Pleasure and thats the cool thing about taking photos you never know how long it will last

🎁 Hi @fitinfun! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday And Happy New Year Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Neat pictures. God Bless you and your son.

Thank you so much. Hoping for better days and your prayers me so much to me.

Wow this post makes a lot of sense. Thanks from kryptonia @uche234

That's a good idea. I'll be spotting benches when it's warm enough to go out.

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 31% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 500 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38