UN(dis)TALENTED: Freewrite Day 437 The Perfect Day

in #untalented6 years ago

Freewrite The Perfect Day fitinfun.jpg

It’s here! The perfect day! January First! This is the day your new life starts. The diet, the workouts, the misery of trying to be healthy! I see it every year and feel sad.

I was never one to make resolutions on a certain day. I decide to do something whenever I do, and then I do it. It’s something weird about me. I make my goals and then take action to meet them. I can’t do that on some mythical perfect day. I can only do them on the day I am ready to start.

And anyway, any day I get the chance to open my eyes and try again is a perfect day for me. I was supposed to be dead for most of my life and HA! I’m still here at almost 60 now.

A saying I learned in my accounting career is:

The most surprising gift some of us get is the gift of a long life.

This is said regarding retirement planning. Young people do not want to save for retirement because, “I’ll be dead then.” But guess what? They live instead.

I saved for retirement, but then it came early and now I have nothing but the chance to succeed. I get that chance every day, and so do you.

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself.

I'm posting with ulog's untalented tag today, which is made for people like me.

okqyugrc33.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

Or are you just going to worry about it later?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Well its very nice & interesting steem sharing @fitinfun
Happy New Year 2019

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Happy New Year, we'll get through 2019 together. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34