The best of me, Reminiscing how my life started from being Prey into a Predator. Down the Stretch, as Experiences teach me the real value of everything and promoting myself into the corporate world.(LAMB-to-LION)

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)



Making strength, to create a superior mentality and resist interpersonal issues.
image source

Right here, I still pondering, how quick the time passed by, with just the blink of an eye I’m about to conquer another milestone of my life. With the approaching college graduation, I’m quite excited to witness the students and the parents wearing their lovely sweet smiles which symbolizes their happiness as they survive from the great despairs of their lives.


When I found myself like lonely lamb, alone, and doubtful
image source

When I was a child, I’m always in solitude, I have no close friends, since I am the point of their bullying. My parents are not with me all the time because their busy of searching for something that can support our living. Despite of those difficulties and interpersonal issue, I try hard to manage my studies and graduated elementary as an honor student, yet my parents misses the first step of my endeavor, in fact, I received my diploma alone. Starting those times, I learned how to fight insecurities, and try to understand our situations. At very a young age, I learned how to earned money and getting extra income so that I can buy what I want.


Try to overcome challenges and Engage with lesser fears
image source

During my early days in highschool, interpersonal aspect is still an issue for me, but later on I try to overcome it and able to use my intellectual ability to attract friends, Modesty Aside, I’m able to top my class from first year until I graduated in highschool.


Being humble superior and look after anyone in trouble
image source


Here is my valedictory address, which summarizes my journey in life as a youngsters.
VALEDICTORY ADDRESS
Alder Febraday A. Tamarra (March 2013)

Every individual from all walks of life has its deserved time to shine. A most cherished and most precious moment an individual could wish for.

Young as I am, never have I thought that I would given a chance to speak this many people – with young men in white with wide sweet smiles, and behind are those person who are even prouder them who served as their stimulus for this laborious endeavor and this people around who witness and share the moment of my success and everybody’s triumph.

Indeed, at this very moment, I’m so honored and privileged, thus I feel so great and proud of myself especially now that I got a chance to speak before you. Ladies and gentlemen, to humbly say, I made this because of my passion devotion, faith, perseverance, determination and focus.

I know my journey towards this so much sweet success has never been easy. Life was so difficult for me and it seems that heaven covers me the entire dark world. Great sufferings come side by side – rear and front. Everywhere I go, come and test my strength, my worth my dignity. Really, life was so difficult for me to manage especially when I and my siblings were left to our Lola for my parents have to go far and earn a living for our needs. They needed to sacrifices. With peers I met everyday, I tried to hide I tried to hide the true emotions that I have. I pretend to be happy with their company. But in fact, I am not! No matter how I tried to, still I could not unmask the sense of emptiness…..craving to have a parent with me to cook my meal every time I go to school, a parent whom I can share with the words of joyful and of course, a saddened heart. Much more, life became so miserable when my sister went to the city to attain college education. At first I thought I would me happy very happy since I am free. No more eyes will be watching over my actions. But I was mistaken. The freedom I thought that would bring me much happiness would never like that. Yes, there were times that I went out but it’s only few to the number of days when I do my task in solitude, took and resolved my worries solo, and somehow sometimes, do my chores alone, and have even no one to ask for clarification. I REALLY HAVE TO BRING UP ,MYSELF EVERYDAY FOR NO ONE CAN CORRECT ME. Thus, my friends my senior year in high school is the most treasured once, since at this time, I met and faced life. I have seen reality. With this, I am now prepared to take a greater challenge since I believed my foundation – education, personality and attitude have been built up already. So I thank you Ma and Pa for giving me an opportunity to stand by my own. I know you have lonely and sleepless nights thinking of me for I worried you sometimes. Ma and Pa, look at me now. I’m now here in front. I was able to surmount the ocean of the great despair. I did this, for you- Ma and Pa are my inspiration. I know one day we’ll all be united soon.
Ladies and gentlemen, standing in front of you doesn’t just mean that I will share to you my experiences, my struggles towards this great achievement rather what I could say and promise to you all of being your class valedictorian.

My dear graduates, we have come this far and we’re one step closer to our big success. We can now take our deepest breath and no longer sighs for we are done! We are done of burning not just one but many candles at night; thus, making our houses not so dark. We are over with the great pressure from our teachers in complying our projects, outputs and special to mention-----the test! It was indeed a circuitous and laborious route. So, we deserved to be happy in our special day. Our sufferings rewarded us this much significant event in our lives – Our Graduation! – The moment that we craving for. Surely, we are all happy! right? But there are other people who feel ever prouder than us --- our parents! For they, to have struggled a lot just to send us to school. I just could not imagine if our parents felt tired in their laborious chores and forbid us to continue studying then, I could not have this chance and I could not see myself as what I am right now. And I could say, the proudest and the happiest of us all right now are the people behind our success --- our teachers! The proudest, because they made us good citizen whose worth is yet to be seen…. Happiest, for they could tell themselves, at last, the thorn are now removed….. Well, my dear graduates, have you ever thought that our teachers give up on teaching us, we could not have been molded into a person just like the one speaking before you. Truly, educations changes lives. It bring us hope that there is always sunshine after the rain and there is always light at the end of every tunnel. With education, all impossibilities are made possible.

My fellow graduates, we are now prepared by our teachers the necessary armors all contained in just one bag labelled as education, an everlasting possession of high precious treasure, a true gem which price is higher than gold and diamond. Indeed, we are all happy right now; thus, wearing faces brightened by optimism towards the future for greater accomplishments. Thus, graduation marks another struggle.

Good is wheel for its repeats its cycle but education is not. If you did not do much good in Elementary, leave it away…. If you spent more years in high school and did not do also well, no regrets! It was your choice. Never mind if you’re too old than your classmates for what matter most, is that – you were able to make it!

My fellow graduates, our future remains obscure. Whether our aspirations and ambitions take a good shape, it just depend on our own actions. Life is a continuing process, so we must go on also. Thus, if we pursue tertiary education, there is then another battle we have to strongly face.

My fellow batch mates, after all the sacrifices we have made, the sacrifices also of our mentors, parents and friends, as we step away the portals of our Alma Matter, may we leave a mark of accomplishments.



Now looking back to those early years with my passion devotion, faith, perseverance, determination and focus nothing is imposible.
image source

Indeed, I’m able to make it, for another chapter, I about to graduate my Engineering Course and equip myself for the life in this corporate world.
I can say that, poverty are for people who don’t have dreams and ambitions, whatever it takes for you for succeed, you need to burn your own ship for you to find stay alive. Also my struggles and downfalls make me a better person.
If you have dreams, work for it with persistence and determination it always be attainable. No one can stop you, except yourself.

Your friend,

  • Febraday

    28161568_1017700835034573_9156686334823548127_o.jpg
    For almost 20 years its our first time we are complete as a family while celebrating the birthday of my father. Indeed, a very memorable experience

The Lamb and the Lion for symbolizes what kind of person I am used to be. A lamb turning into a Humble Lion.

26992669_1916382955039118_4995344538742388809_n.jpg

Sort:  

i can recognize that in your family photo.. is that in sm seaside? are you based in ceu?

i salute you for your experiences and for striving to be the best version of your self. keep it up!

yes I'm from cebu! @junebride it captured at sm seaside cebu, Thanks for the appreciation.

yay.. we should meet up together with other steemians also soon...

Where you from? What part of cebu I ,mean!

am currently in Tisa, how about you?

Ouh! we are just neighbors ah! Here at mambaling!

You can reach me here, In case of meet ups.
https://www.facebook.com/alderfebraday.tamarra.5
I have a lot of steemians friends also, hopefully, we can meet soon!

Yes soon we will meet up

I like how you added your valedictory address to this post giving a lot more insight about you.

Thank you so much! I appreciate.

Nice post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by febradaytamarra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You just planted 0.99 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theleapingkoala

We have planted already 6053.24 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20683.75
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15