Dear Diary: What If I Desired To Get A Kidney Transplant? I Will Get Born Again

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

P_20171209_152546_BF.jpg

I was reading some blogs of some kidney transplant patients a few years back and was surprised that some of them in fact had a couple of kidney transplant in their lifetime. It is quite new to me to learn such reality that in some part of the world people are getting transplant operations like they are just getting a tooth extracted.

Some individuals just goes into dialysis for a bit of long time, possibly waiting for a kidney to get available because these people often rely on cadaver kidneys or kidneys that came from a recently departed person that donated the kidney via either their own will or from their families.

So the people that I had learned from that are getting a few transplants are coming from western countries. They would be dialysis patients sometime sin the comforts of their own homes and then getting a transplant after a few years.

Now since the kidney would come more often from cadaver, the life of the kidneys will not be as much longer as expected. But even though the kidney would come from the relative of the patient, the life of the kidney transplanted with just be around fifteen years.

surgery-1049588_960_720.jpg

I still want to go under the knife...I really do

Although the life of a transplanted kidney is relatively short in my view, the life and strength that it gives to the patient cannot be discounted. I had been a dialysis patient for fifteen years now and still I desired to get a transplant. It is because i wanted to be normal again or at least feel normal and not feel the rigors of constant schedules of going to the dialysis center since the person that is bringing me there is getting old and that is my father.

Going to the dialysis is one thing but I also have to contend with the complications around it like hypotension, hypertension, heart complications, bone complications and the side-effects of treating that same old bone which makes me feel more ill than before. So if I would get a kidney transplant those things will not be on my mind anymore, I can feel normal again, normal sleep, normal strength, and normal eating patterns.

So I am saving up some finances if that could be an option and if I can see that I can afford and sustain it, I will grab that opportunity to transform my life and live my life like that of a normal person again, at least and I think there is still hope and I also wonder what the people around me would think if that would happen. God help me. God bless the steemit community that helps me.

Photo credit: Pixabay

Sort:  

When you would have a kidney transplantation , would you have more benefits of it during to your normal life ? I mean i realise you do not have to go to dialyses , and that will be a whole sorrow less. But will your condition not ruin a new kidney very quick? And have you got a financial idea where you aim for ?

I will not be required to have a dialysis anymore if I would get a kidney transplant @janine-ariane I will feel more renewed and with full of energy. Sleep and appetite will come back and a better sense of wellness.

i wish you get it, you should make a financial goal where people can donate to and can folllow how far you are.

I think with the expensive price then the poor people will do something like that, to sell their kidneys, but it can kill them at any time and the possibility of kidney failure against him too bigger. very in pity .. expensive kidneys cost for our bodies, we are willing to sell to earn money that is not how much. @cryptopie

Yes that is true, it is complicated.

I hope that it happens for you!

Thank you Ma'am. I can't tell my future but will try to form it for myself.

I sincerely hope you get your wish for at least one normal kidney. May it happen as soon as possible!

I still don't know what should I do despite all these years that had passed.

My Hope you get Kidney Transplant

Thank you, just always pray for me. God bless you.

I will support you always

I pray for u ..hope that you will get a transplant soon.I know it is very difficult to spend a single day without a good health..

Yes it is hard not to have a good health.

God will help you, my prays are there for you.

Thank you my friend for your thoughts.

I hope Steemit will be here, if not forever.. for a very very long time. With this platform I am hoping you’ll have the kidney transplant soon. fingerscrossed Stay healthy.

Steemit will be here as long as there is an internet.

I hope steemit will be with you, I urge you to give you courage for your kidney transfers, you feel brave and ready for a hard time thank you for sharing it with us.

Steemit is and always be here to help us we just need prayers.

I certainly pray for you.So that you are always good

God be with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53